We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good night”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another good night”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stay at this hotel several times a year because we appreciate the reasonable price and good value. We also appreciate the friendly, helpful staff: Chris and Jessica, the consistent quality of service, the clean, well kept rooms, and the convenience of getting breakfast on site. This family owned lodging serves our needs well and will continue to do so for years to come.

Room Tip: 3 levels. There is no elevator. 2nd floor access is facilitated by ramp at the west end of building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABLePlymouth_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_in120, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words.

We greatly appreciate your business and we feel that your positive feedback is a great reward for the hard work that our staff does every day.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Amit Patel
General manager - Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    29
    23
    17
    13
See reviews for
45
16
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

After camping at a near-by park, we decided to rent a hotel room for the last night due to storms that were suppose to come in, after looking at Priceline, we decided to stay, the kds were wanted to swim and I didn't want to get caught in the rain.

The girl at the counter was very nice, she allowed us a longer check out time, and gave us extra towels for the pool and shower. The breakfast was ok...but wish there were "meats" on the menu, but it was still good.

Kids loved the pool and hot tub, the only issue I have is that several guest were smoking in the rooms, you could smell the smoke easily as you walked in the hallways, I mentioned it to the front desk but there wasn't much they could do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BackYardDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Thanks to Chris, the Manager, for making the Graduation weekend stress-free!! The hotel was very welcoming and he was there to answer questions, give advice and steer us in the right direction. The hotel is clean and convenient to IU. will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmcnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_in120, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
I would like to thank you for responding to our survey regarding your stay with us over the Graduation weekend here at I.U. I am very happy to see that you and our other guests had a wonderful stay with us and I appreciate your feedback.

Our staff takes pride in the quality of the service we offer and I am glad to see that you were as happy with their work as I am.

Thank you again for your time and we hope you will make Quality Inn in Bloomington your hotel of choice when staying in the area.

Sincerely,

Amit Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

A very pleasant stay and a great value ! Room and hotel was very clean and had been freshly painted . Hotel personal were very accomadating , the breakfast was great , it started at 6:00 am ( which I think is great because I work in construction and have to be at the job site by 7:00 am ) and went till 9:00 am ( this works for business people ) . I think this hotel is a great value , I will be back again on my next projects into Bloomington !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_in120, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for the high praise that you gave us on your last stay here at the Quality Inn. We appreciate the time you took to give us this feedback.

We work very hard to make sure that we give our guests the best stay that we can and reviews like this are a validation of that hard work. We will continue to strive to earn your business.

We know that your time is important and we would like to thank you again for taking it to answer our survey. We hope that this finds you doing well and we look foreward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed on a visit to IU. Seemed fine until I opened the drawer, and it was filled with wrappers and garbage. Very limited hot water in the shower, which is surprising and terrible problem to have as a hotel. Also, breakfast closes at 9:00 a.m. Who closes breakfast at 9 in the morning?? And the food was bad anyways! Biscuits were very hard. Rediculous. I am never staying here again, and I recommend you find a more suitable place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_in120, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey on your last stay with Quality Inn in Bloomington, IN. I am sorry to see that we did not live up to your expectations.

This feedback is very important to us and our maintenance and facilities departments will work hard to identify the areas that need improvement and resolve any fiurther issues that may arise.

Thank you again for your taking time out of your busy chedule to answer the survey. We do hope that you will give us one more opportunity to earn your future business.

Sincerely,

Quality Inn - Bloomington, IN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bloomington hotels

Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
167 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I understand that this is a relatively inexpensive hotel ($70) for the Bloomington, Indiana market, but all that I wanted was a place to sleep for the night. The draperies could not prevent light from the parking lot or noise from Highway 45/46 from entering the room. The hotel room was marginally clean and the hotel was loud until 11:30 PM.
Never again!

Room Tip: Stay someplace else. You will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
351 reviews
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#15 of 24 in Bloomington
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Bloomington
#21 of 24 in Bloomington
254 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1100 W Rappel Dr, Bloomington, IN 47404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn® hotel in Bloomington, IN near Monroe Lake. You can tour the local university or enjoy the fresh air at the many attractions near this Bloomington hotel, including Indiana University Bloomington, McCormick’s Creek State Park, Brown County State Park, Cascade Park, Wonderlab Science Museum, Bloomington Assembly Hall, Bart Kaufman Field, Crane Naval Base, Cook Inc. and Baxter Inc. are also nearby. Take care of basic business needs with access to copy services, and for added convenience, guest laundry facilities are also available. Additional amenities at this Bloomington hotel include free weekday newspaper and free breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and free coffee. Our amenities offer so much value you’ll feel like you’ve struck a bargain. Get refreshed in inviting guest rooms, all of which feature a TV and coffee maker. You can always depend on Quality Inn to give you great value. At Bloomington hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or family vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bloomington
Quality Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing