We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel personnel needs training for customer courtesy !”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hotel personnel needs training for customer courtesy !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Stay: August 5th- desk clerk Cody:
Checked in and got ripped off @ $99 night for this old run down Quality Inn.
Room very warm as air conditioner was not working properly. After almost 2 hours I called the desk clerk, he acted as if I was bothering him. Finally came up to room and told me to shut air off for ten minumtes and restart. I tried to tell him I know how to run air conditioners and this one will not cool down. After another half hour had to call again and demand another room. Again he acted very put off, but eventually changed my room. On check out the desk clerk did not ask how things went, so I tried to tell her. She stood there like a dummy and did not say a word. Did not say sorry or any thing. It is obvious that this Hotels only concern is the money and not the customers quality of stay.
I gaurantee that me or any of the sales people will ever enter this Hotel again.
Choice Hotels should consider kicking this Hotel out of the system as they do not come close to the chains policies. There is no way a person like Code should be employed here when so many good people are looking for jobs. His attitude sucks !!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danfrequenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we value your opinion. The hotel has completed an extensive renovation and the staff has been replaced since the time of your review. The Quality Inn strives to provide each guest a great hotel experience and we can assure you that all of the issues mentioned have been resolved. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    27
    20
    16
    13
See reviews for
42
14
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

I booked 3 nights here and asked after the first night if I could check out early (after the second night). The attendant at the counter said this was fine. Later, when I tried to get the charge corrected, the manager made up all kinds of stories about why it couldn't be done (after I was already out of state). I have stayed at choice hotels so many times over the years and these people are willing to ruin things over a 1 night room charge. Don't give your money to these weasels.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukaiukai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we value your opinion. The hotel has replaced much of the staff since the date of your review and we can assure you that all of the issues mentioned in the review have been resolved. We look forward to your next stay with us when visiting the Bloomington Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bloomington hotels

Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

We took our son to Indiana University and the only good thing I can say was it was 10 minutes from the university. The water pressure was so bad we did not even get a decent shower in the morning. When we complained at the front desk the manager was indifferent. We had a room on the lower level which was like staying in a basement. This quality is missing in this Quality Inn. We will not stay here again. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkmChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

as an Elite Diamond Choice member, they were going to charge me for a roll away bed for my son as the only room they had only had one bed. There was used soap in the shower.
Only when I asked if I could be connected to Choice did they wave the charge (the bed was un-sleepable on and my son had to bring in an airbed from the car he was bringing up to his fraternity house. While the front desk manager was very nice, the hotel was not what I would expect from Choice.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myoffering
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2009

This hotel is in very nice shape. The place was very clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the shower had great water pressure.
The rooms are simple but nice. A refrigerator and microwave are in every room. Nice from saving a little cash on drinks and food. They provide you with a lot of channels to watch unlike some hotels.
The breakfast was not very good. Most of the food was not very fresh. I was not very upset especially after I found out there was only one girl running the place. Poor thing didn't even have time to change her cloths during our stay.
I will defiantly stay at this hotel again the next time I need a room in Bloomington.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Can't think of any right now
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank myoffering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2008

My husband and I spent two nights at the Quality Inn in Bloomington. We did not make reservations in advance.

The room was nice enough, we had a King. The room had a mini-frig and microwave (neither of which we used). The wireless internet also worked well. Everything worked as it was supposed to, although it was somewhat warn.

The breakfast was good, there was a nice selection of items both mornings. We did not use the pool during our stay.

The location is convenient enough, as long as you are prepared to drive everywhere. The motel is located north of the town, right on the highway. It was a quick car ride (~10 minutes) to the Kirkwood area downtown, and even closer to the football stadium. One thing to note is you cannot walk anywhere from the motel. There are a few restaurants and a grocery store nearby, but nothing within a short walking distance. As long as you do not mind driving everywhere, this motel is fairly convenient.

Considering the price, we were rather disappointed with this hotel. We paid about $100 a night (with AAA discount). The Super 8, which is located less than 50 feet away, provided the same quality of accommodation for less. We stayed at the Super 8 in May 2008, and I would recommend it over the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sajab_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2007

We needed a fairly inexpensive place to stay when we took our daughter to Indiana University. This hotel fit the bill. It was fairly convenient to the campus, inexpensive, and clean. The continental breakfast was adequate. It is certainly not elaborate or fance, but had the bare essentials.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Pool area
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bambam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#15 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bloomington
Quality Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing