We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Century Suites Hotel
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Nice place to stay, these are all suites or really more like small apartments, with kitchens etc... Set up around a courtyard, I am not sure how many untis there are but I would say around 10 or 15 not many at all.
We have stayed here 4 times in the last year because of its location on the East side of town. It is really the only nice hotel on the East side.
The inside of the units have all been the same, a little dated, not old but not new and they are a little pricey we stayed there last weekend at it was 199 a night for the one bedroom loft. That being said we continue to choose to stay there.
Chapmans is next door and Brusters Ice Cream is across the street, but other than that it is like a residential area. But it is only a mile ro so east of the mall as a reference point.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3and4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

we generally stay at the Union (which is wonderful) or one of the bed and breakfasts in town, but due to late decision to spend night and it being I.U.'s homecoming, we had to look elsewhere.
we were very happy with Century Suites.....it is in a wooded area, large suites, charming set up, Chapman's restaurant on site is amazing!
we will stay again!!!!!

Room Tip: we had a second floor room which was fine, but you can choose a ground floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanmarieelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

I go to Bloomington several times a year to see family, and I've finally found a hotel I like -- Century Suites. I recently stayed there for four nights, and I plan to stay there for all future visits to Bloomington!

All staff members were very nice, the grounds are pretty, and the suite had everything I needed. I like being on the east side of town, away from the heavy traffic, but close enough to get anywhere in town quickly.

I can't think of anything I didn't like about Century Suites!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

My family and I had an unusual sitation; we actually live right across the street from Century Suites, and a winter ice storm had our power and heat off for an indeterminate period. When the house temperature dropped below 55, I knew it was time to take steps.

Century Suites met our needs, and those of other "neighborhood refugees." We were able to check in at 11 a.m. even though the official time was later. They also relaxed their pets policy for us and others under the circumstances. When we couldn't get a straight story from the power company as to when to expect things to be on again, they let us tentatively reserve the suite for another night, then cancel it again easily without penalty.

Generally, Century Suites management and staff were an excellent example of something America needs more of: A local business that was also a caring and responsible member of the community. I will stay there again and highly recomend it to others. The suites are clearn and cozy, and the kitchenette was well-appointed.You can't beat a jacuzzi bath in your own room, especially in February! The sidewalks were very icy, but then everyone else in Bloomington was fighting a losing battle with a half-inch of ice and single digit temperatures!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singledad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

Was getting some work carried out at my town house so had to move out for a week.
A colleague had recommended I try Century Suites, so I checked in for one night, which turned into eleven! Excellent place & eveything catered for. Would not hesitate to recommend this. The manager Mr. Brown is a credit to the hotel, an absolute gentleman.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggysioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

This is a quaint array of townshouses each furnished comfortably with attention to the traveler's needs. I would recommend you request a room that does not back up on the busy highway for a better night's sleep. The manager, Daniel Brown, is an excellent host and excells in customer service. He REALLY cares about his guests.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonespine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Suites Hotel

Property: Century Suites Hotel
Address: 300 SR 446, Century Village, Bloomington, IN 47401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constructed in the Williamsburg style, and enhanced by natural red brick pathways that meander through our landscaped gardens, Bloomington's premier all suites hotel offers a unique accommodation experience. Each spacious and unique suite is individually designed to accommodate business travelers, family gatherings or a romantic weekend getaway. Family owned and managed, our staff pride ourselves in offering a special level of service in a village setting, just minutes away from downtown Bloomington and Indiana University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Century Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing