We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLOSE TO TOWN BUT IN A PARK TYPE SETTING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Century Suites Hotel
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
indianapolis
1 review
“CLOSE TO TOWN BUT IN A PARK TYPE SETTING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We were very pleased to find a hotel that was more like a home than a "room". We relaxed in the gazebo and watched the wildlife in the courtyard. There was an auditor on duty all night and we were able to stop in at the lobby and get a free snack and coffee all day long. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Close to IU Campus, dining, and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    12
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
11
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I booked this hotel, mostly due to the great reviews here. Wow! What a disappointment. The suite was roomy, but that was all I can agree with in the previous reviews. Some low-lights of our stay included:

* We checked in and the front desk person said that there would not be an employee on property from 11pm to 7am. She handed us a number we could call if we had any problems and someone whom "lives close by" would be over. What? I've never heard of this. Since I was traveling with my 17 yr old and virtually NO other guests were on property (should have taken this sign as a major hint to leave) it was very un-safe feeling to stay there overnight.

*The Road noise was VERY loud and I had to sleep with noise canceling headphones on all night just to try to get a little rest. Horrible noise from the road

*The volume on my TV was broken so I couldn't drown out any road noise (hence the headphones.) I would have called the front desk but of course -No One was there!

*The Internet access shut down at 11pm. My computer stopped connecting to whatever they had going (probably the person at the front desk controls this.) So - I was left without a TV volume to drown out the road noise and the ability to find something on the internet to drown out the road noise. Just perfect.

*The one bathtub we shared wouldn't drain and so the second person had to wait a long while behind the first person to take a shower. Even so, it was still nasty.

Never, never, never, never, never, never, again. Spend a few dollars more and STAY ELSEWHERE!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
300centurysuites, Guest Services at Century Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2015
We have 24 hour front desk staff. On the night in question we did not have someone on the 11pm-7am shift that night due to unforeseen circumstances which has not happened since that night. We did leave a phone number to call if any assistance was required plus we had a staff member that lived nearby. We are sorry you had problems during your stay. Maintenance is very important to us.
The internet is available 24 hours a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

You will be pleasantly amazed at what you thought your reserved and what type of lodging you and yours will receive.

Real, I mean genuine, "Hoosier Hospitality", safety, comfort, chill-lax, quality, value, and environmental atmosphere. The Century Suites Hotel is well managed by community leader and nice guy = Bill C. Brown. For years he and his family have contributed their valuable time, talent, and treasure to the greater Bloomington, Indiana, metropolitan area (Indiana University student population is slightly more than 40,000).

Your room turns into a cute house.

The suites were designed and built, with good foresight and compassion, by Bill C. Brown and his local associates and friends.

Surprise! Yes, your travel companions will revel in their five-acre layout and ask you repeatedly how you found this heavenly place and wonder how you reserved such a nice place for so little money. Surprises await you in customer service from the hotel staff to food and beverage personnel working at their delicious restaurant on the grounds - Chapmans'

Room Tip: Smoking Rooms Available! Whirlpool hot tubs in all suites. No charge for local phone calls. Con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastUSADad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at the Century Suites for the first time. I only wish I had known about them starting in his freshman year. Nice rooms, management was very friendly. Rooms could use a little upgrading and touch up. Ice trays were filled. They really should not advertise a continental breakfast as it falls a little short of that and what one would expect being a frequent traveler.
Very nice setting, well maintained grounds. Will come back as our son's first job upon graduation has him staying in Bloomington - with a great company.

Do NOT expect to get any decent value for graduation week in Bloomington or any other special week for that matter from any hotel - expect a minimum of 2-3x over normal rates!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room NOT bordering Route 446. If you want a suite that is all on one floor for physical re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Travelled accompanied by my wife and two kids. Having separated bedrooms was great. The downstairs living room and kitchen came in handy as we were able to put our kids to sleep upstairs and then hang out and watch a movie with friends without bothering the kids. Huge bathroom upstairs, powder room downstairs. Located on the outskirts of Bloomington, within minutes of the central area of town. Breakfast is prepackaged muffins, cereal bars, fruits and yogurt. Parking directly in front of the unit.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We didn't know what to expect from this property having never heard of it before reading some reviews about it so we were going on"faith". It exceeded our expectations. We found it to be clean and roomy and was the quiet retreat that we hoped for. The kitchenette, while missing a microwave (surprisingly), proved quite adequate for our needs. Furniture was a bit dated but was comfortable. We arrived during an ice storm and the walkways and driveway proved challenging...a call to the front desk sent someone out to salt and chip away at the ice to make things less treacherous. We appreciated the responsiveness. Its the kind of property that we would almost like to keep secret so as not to have competition for space on our next visit.

Room Tip: Only experienced one location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJC36942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

My wife and I travellled to Bloomington on a winery tour and stayed the night. What a great experience and I wish there were more places available like Century Suites to stay. The location is best described as a quaint village with each suite in small houses. The rooms were clean, welcoming, and definately welcoming compared to a box hotel room. I hope I never have to stay anywhere else when i am in Bloomington.

Room Tip: Be sure to state your needs. If possible they will be met.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
3.8 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#15 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Suites Hotel

Property: Century Suites Hotel
Address: 300 SR 446, Century Village, Bloomington, IN 47401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constructed in the Williamsburg style, and enhanced by natural red brick pathways that meander through our landscaped gardens, Bloomington's premier all suites hotel offers a unique accommodation experience. Each spacious and unique suite is individually designed to accommodate business travelers, family gatherings or a romantic weekend getaway. Family owned and managed, our staff pride ourselves in offering a special level of service in a village setting, just minutes away from downtown Bloomington and Indiana University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing