We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina(Bloomington)(Great Value!)
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
39
17
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
17
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge living roomfull bathstove topbeautiful gazebomini kitchenettepots pansiu campusin townhighly recommend this locationwill stay there againexcellent accommodationsking suiteother hotelsshort drivecoffee makerfront desk staffvisiting bloomington
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Large king suite with plenty of room to spread out. Room was clean, cozy, with two fireplaces. Could easily accommodate large family. Well maintained grounds. Only a short drive from IU campus, a nice alternative to two-star in-town motels. More character, more room, very pleasant.

Room Tip: Farther from the road is quiter
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulCorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The suites were built in Williamsburg style so there is a Colonial charm. The front desk was friendly and we did not have a problem with housekeeping service. It was much more relaxing to stay here than a chain hotel that had several floors. There are TV's in every bedroom and living room with cable tv that has a huge variety of channels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This hotel was close to everything. I loved that. But we stayed for 5 days and the room was only cleaned once. It is old looking looks like a grandma's house but it was cozy. The paint was not so inviting also (bright colors). Appliances were old. If it wasn't for the location I would not rate this place high. I would have rather stayed at a hotel that was a bit newer and remodeled.

Room Tip: one bedroom suite
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
300centurysuites, Guest Services at Century Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

We have daily housekeeping service. If the "Do Not Disturb" sign is left on the entry door we do not enter the room. We are designed in the Williamsburg village theme. We repaint and perform routine maintenance on a regular basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We were very pleased to find a hotel that was more like a home than a "room". We relaxed in the gazebo and watched the wildlife in the courtyard. There was an auditor on duty all night and we were able to stop in at the lobby and get a free snack and coffee all day long. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Close to IU Campus, dining, and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I booked this hotel, mostly due to the great reviews here. Wow! What a disappointment. The suite was roomy, but that was all I can agree with in the previous reviews. Some low-lights of our stay included:

* We checked in and the front desk person said that there would not be an employee on property from 11pm to 7am. She handed us a number we could call if we had any problems and someone whom "lives close by" would be over. What? I've never heard of this. Since I was traveling with my 17 yr old and virtually NO other guests were on property (should have taken this sign as a major hint to leave) it was very un-safe feeling to stay there overnight.

*The Road noise was VERY loud and I had to sleep with noise canceling headphones on all night just to try to get a little rest. Horrible noise from the road

*The volume on my TV was broken so I couldn't drown out any road noise (hence the headphones.) I would have called the front desk but of course -No One was there!

*The Internet access shut down at 11pm. My computer stopped connecting to whatever they had going (probably the person at the front desk controls this.) So - I was left without a TV volume to drown out the road noise and the ability to find something on the internet to drown out the road noise. Just perfect.

*The one bathtub we shared wouldn't drain and so the second person had to wait a long while behind the first person to take a shower. Even so, it was still nasty.

Never, never, never, never, never, never, again. Spend a few dollars more and STAY ELSEWHERE!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripper_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
300centurysuites, Guest Services at Century Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

We have 24 hour front desk staff. On the night in question we did not have someone on the 11pm-7am shift that night due to unforeseen circumstances which has not happened since that night. We did leave a phone number to call if any assistance was required plus we had a staff member that lived nearby. We are sorry you had problems during your stay. Maintenance is very important to us.
The internet is available 24 hours a day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews