We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and spacious rooms, but dated w/poor maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Century Suites Hotel
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here with a large family group. The location was very convenient, and the house itself was roomy with comfortable beds. The gazebo and outside areas were nice for the kids to run around in. Service ranged from great - quickly brought an additional cot, and we had plenty of towels to non-existent - we were skipped for cleaning one day. Also the house itself had poor maintenance - doors to the bathroom didn't lock, refrigerator barely cooled etc. The cleaning could have been better too.

Continental "breakfast" is offered - actually its 24 hour a day coffee, packaged snacks and apples. The good news is you can get it anytime, the bad news is that its not so great :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
300centurysuites, Guest Services at Century Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

We have daily housekeeping but if the "Do Not Disturb" sign is on the entry door we do not enter the suite. We have a maintenance staff as well. If there are ever any problems that occur during your stay please report them immediately to the front desk. The office is open 24 hours. We have complimentary continental breakfast (not a hot breakfast) available daily.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just on the edge of town, this unique suite hotel looks like a charming village built around a central gazebo. Each unit is a spacious two story one bedroom apartment each having a unique outer New England architecture and color. Quite charming. Very large living room inside with a working gas log fireplace and attached full kitchen. Some road noise and an anemic heat pump for the cold early spring temperature were the only downsides. We would definitely return. One of the nicest accommodations in Bloomington.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The living room and bedroom(s) have TV's. Separate living room and bedroom areas like in a house. Very unique design for a hotel.
There is a large parking lot and restaurant.
Close to IU campus and shopping/dining.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I recently had to go back to the IU Campus and stayed at this location. I really enjoyed my stay. This is a unique location which seems to be set by itself in the rolling hills of Bloomington but which is only about 5 minutes down 3rd Street from the IU Campus. The townhome rooms are excellent with gas fireplaces, refrigerators and spacious sitting areas. I would highly recommend this location for anyone interested in staying around IU.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chio5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is our 3rd stay and we love the large rooms and full kitchen amenities. These really are suites with a separate living room and bedroom. The living rooms are wide and contain a dining area and fully equipped kitchen (dishes, cooking utensils, stove, microwave, fridge). We found the beds very comfortable with nice comforters. Indiana University is at most 15 mins away and you're close to many shopping complexes and grocery stores. Front desk staff are very helpful and courteous. TVs in living room & bedroom. Nice and quiet at night. Some rooms with gas fireplaces. Felt more like "home" than a chain hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2013

***I was astounded by the charming brick pathways, the beautiful gazebo, and the cottage style landscaping. The room I stayed in was very spacious and was in good working condition. The shower was good and hot and everything was very clean.
***I enjoyed the 2 story floor plan. Downstairs was a comfy couch, desk, flat screen television, small bathroom (sink/toilet), a kitchenette (had a stove-top and pots/pans, dishes!), and small dining table with 3 chairs. Upstairs had a very comfortable queen size bed, another flat screen television, and a nice sized bathroom, with whirlpool bathtub!
***The only negative thing I could say about my stay, was that the morning "complimentary breakfast" was definitely not what I was expecting. It included vending machine style muffins, danishes, canned fruit cups, granola bars, packet oatmeal, and coffee.
***I stayed for a training I was attending for work, but I would love to take my husband and go back for a romantic weekend stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobart_Indiana_Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
668 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
316 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Suites Hotel

Address: 300 SR 446, Century Village, Bloomington, IN 47401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £71 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constructed in the Williamsburg style, and enhanced by natural red brick pathways that meander through our landscaped gardens, Bloomington's premier all suites hotel offers a unique accommodation experience. Each spacious and unique suite is individually designed to accommodate business travelers, family gatherings or a romantic weekend getaway. Family owned and managed, our staff pride ourselves in offering a special level of service in a village setting, just minutes away from downtown Bloomington and Indiana University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Century Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing