We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bloomington
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

staying here and overall its been a pretty good stay and more like 3.5 stars the people have been very friendly and mostly accommodating but there are some issues such as the room only has one lamp by the bed. the table and lamp that is supposed to be next to the sofa is missing. they gave us a small lamp so at least they tried. the bathroom is odd too. needs more counter space and hooks.

the pool area and pool was dirty and a mess when we arrived yesterday morning even though the sign said it opens at 8 am. making the reservation was confusing and took 2 calls. rooms seem clean although the beds are small and uncomfortable. But the most annoying thing is arriving in the lobby for coffee at 630 am and being told that it is not available until 7 after being told there is fresh coffee in the lobby at all times.. adequate breakfast and quiet are the best parts of this stay. all things considered i would stay here again but there are several things they could do to tighten things up.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank advisor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate the feedback. We have addressed the issues you brought to our attention with our entire team. We strive to create great experiences for our guests and we hope to have you back with us again on your next visit to Bloomington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

This place is great value for money.

I arrived fairly late at night having had the room booked for me by the FBO at Bloomington Airport and had very little idea what to expect, although being one of the Marriott brands, I thought it would probably be ok.

In fact, it was a LOT better than OK. I had a very clean, good sized room with a well equipped (for a hotel) kitchen.

The staff were really friendly and it's just a short drive to Bloomington (Monroe County) Airport or to Downtown Bloomington.

If I ever end up in Bloomington, Indiana on business again - I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

We are so glad that you were pleased with the hotel. TownePlace Suites is a relatively new Marriott brand but is one of the fastest growing in the portfolio! Every room is a suite and is equipped with the full kitchen which makes us great for both extended stay travelers as well as travelers who just like a little extra room. We hope you will return to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a quick trip to Bloomington, IN for personal reasons. After living there for 3 years felt that we knew the are fairly well. Not so much. New TownPlace Suites had gone up since we'd left - good thing.

As always with any Marriott we've stayed at - and we've stayed at more than 50 on our personal travels - the hotel was well run, clean, quiet and smoke free.

Not opulent - you don't expect that with TownPlace - but very comfortable.

Top of the list for well done - the staff. From front desk, to the food service, to the cleaning staff - these folks are friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: None needed - just a solid operation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank big58ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

We are so glad that you decided to give us a try! We opened in 2000 but just this year we completed a full renovation including the addition of a breakfast room. The new pictures are not on the website yet but stay tuned as we hope to get new pictures online soon. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite for three nights when our son was married. The suite was a great retreat from the hustle and bustle of wedding preparations. The kitchen was fully equipped, plus even though there were three of us in the suite it was not crowded at all. Overall, this was a great choice. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice getaway. There are restaurants nearby and it is located so that it easy to travel from one place to another.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksnapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are so glad that the two bedroom suite provided everything you needed and we hope you will come back and visit us next time your travels bring you to Bloomington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed there on the busy weekend, so we were not able to get the 2 bedroom suites... there were only one bedroom suites left. Well, we stayed there with our 16 month old twin boys, and the room was definitely just too small. They don't even have a dining area, it's just bed, TV, sofa and desk/chair all squished in one small room. It was definitely not an ideal for a family. We needed a second room, or 2 bedroom suites. I don't recommend for a family, but I do recommend for a couple. It's a nice hotel overall, and at least we enjoyed the cleanliness and the breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musteatsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. It definitely sounds like a two bedroom suite would have fit your needs much better and I am very sorry that we were not able to reserve one for you. Sometimes if you mention at the time of booking that you are actually looking for a different room type, we can make a note on your reservation and if we get any cancellations we will change your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The customer service is always accommodating and very friendly. Great place to stay in Bloomington for business related stays with a desk and fast internet service. If you get tired of eating fast food, there is a fully equipped kitchen with a Marsh and Kroger minutes away. They have a fitness room as well. Never have had a bad experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us! We are very glad that you consistantly receive friendly service and a comfortable stay everytime you visit. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I've stayed at the TownePlace Suites in Bloomington, IN many times, and it has always been a great stay with no problems. It's location isn't the most convenient for accessing downtown Bloomington or IU, but it is easy to get to, and has many restaurants in the area including a number of them within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are so glad that continue to stay with us and hope you will return again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
679 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bloomington
Candlewood Suites Bloomington
#20 of 24 in Bloomington
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bloomington

Address: 105 S Franklin Rd, Bloomington, IN 47404-5296
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £85 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing