We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Fun: IU style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, In
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Summer Fun: IU style”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Staying at the Memorial Union is always special. One cannot beat its location since walking around campus or Kirkwood or down to the center square is so convenient(great exercise too!). It may surprise people to know all the fun events that are happening throughout the summer. Much to do and see.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you telling us about your stay. Summer at the IMU is fun. Not quite the bustle as the fall or spring but still activity throughout the building. The surroundings right now are perfect for evening walks. Being centrally located in the heart of campus lends itself to excellent walking paths and wooded areas that even when the sun is out, it's usually shaded by the numerous overhanging trees. Very nice. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    388
    143
    29
    17
See reviews for
638
123
116
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Beautiful hotel within the IU Memorial Union. The best campus location you could ask for. Large rooms furnished in the style of the building. Great staff and very clean. Smaller bathrooms which are probably based on the building time period.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you found our guestrooms clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Being a part of the Indiana Memorial Union gives us some unique features like the showing of the new Captain America movie this upcoming weekend. We look foward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location. Close to auditorium for a show and easy access to meet up with my son on campus. Rooms could use some updating, bathroom a bit small. Enjoyed looking through the 1960 IU Yearbook in the room where I found a photo of each of my parents when they were students at IU. Good price. Bed comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Biddle Hotel for your trip to IU! We enjoy being a part of the college experience for so many of our guests. The hotel is located just a short couple of blocks from the IU Auditorium and the many performances they bring year round tot he IU Campus. It was great to see you felt our staff service and guestroom cleanliness were top notch. We have looked as some features to update in our guest rooms. We do want to maintain the historic feel of the building while at the same time addressing any areas that need to be upgraded. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery Village
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Seemed like a maze getting around to classrooms. But staff was very helpful.
took me to the end of the week to figure out everything , Parking was difficult even though it was included in the room. Lost our space when we left for lunch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Bloomington during one of the busier weeks of the summer. It was great to see you felt our staff was so friendly and helpful. As the Indiana Memorial Union has been added on to several times throughout it's history it can be somewhat confusing if you are moving between several meeting rooms on several different floors. On behalf of the staff, let me thank you for letting us be a part of such a special week. We are already looking forward to Mini U next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The IU campus was so beautiful in June. Words can not describe the beautiful woods and park setting. Highly recommend a stay to Nature lovers and walkers. Do not forget your walking shoes. Also love the great choice of restaurants just a few minutes stroll away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. The Indiana University campus does have quite the walkable feel right now. Blooming flowers and wooded green trees througout the campus. Being attached to the Indiana Memorial Union also means we are just adjacent to Jordan creek and all I see on my walk to work is chipmunks and birds. Pretty beautiful right now with flowers blooming and everything green. We are happy your stay was so enjoyable and the accommodations and the surrounding area added to your experience at IU. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is not a luxury hotel but it is on campus and the most convenient hotel if you are visiting Indiana University. Parking is included- which is a big thing on campus. But, if you take the shuttle from the airport you don't even need a car. You can walk to everything on campus- even the stadium but it is a big walk. If you are a prospective student, this is the best place to stay. There is a lot going on here and you will get a good feel for the campus. Very accommodating but rooms are small. Food court in the building. Small work out room. Book store in the building.

Room Tip: Check the bed size. Many rooms have only full size beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay! It was great to hear you found us so convenient. We love being right in the heart of campus and walkable to most of the academic buildings and near the stadiums as well. Being attached to the Student Union we do have a lot to offer. We do have a range of rooms with different type of bedding including, King beds, Queen Beds, and some more economical options that include one or two double beds. We were glad you had such a great stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Love the location and the staff were all very friendly. The hotel room was clean and had all of the ammenidies such as shampoo, lotion, towels, etc....
I would recommend the hotel for any partent visiting there college student.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay! I'll pass along your encouraging words to the team. We view our university parents as extended family and we're glad you had such a great time. We look forward to your next trip to Bloomington and we hope to see you again very soon, Perhaps at one of the Football Games in the Fall. Go Hoosiers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
608 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington
Courtyard Bloomington
#12 of 24 in Bloomington
229 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
360 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 900 E 7th St, Bloomington, IN 47405-3905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center. Nestled in the heart of Indiana University, our Bloomington boutique hotel offers 189 finely appointed guest rooms and suites, which include classic furnishings, luxurious linens, signature bath products from Gilchrest and Soames ®, flat screen televisions and spacious work areas. Situated inside the stately and elegant Indiana Memorial Union, this upscale Bloomington hotel is perfect for travel to Indiana University. We are located steps from the Sample Gates, as well as the famed Kirkwood Avenue and Bloomington Entertainment & Arts District, offering a diverse restaurant scene, arts and entertainment, and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel Bloomington
Indiana Memorian Union Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing