We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Bloomington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is brand new. The lobby is decorated in tastefully selected modern furnishings. The staff were exceptionally nice and were willing to help with any issues or questions. Room was great, always nice having a separate area to relax or work. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very nice. Maid service was less than perfect..one day they forgot my room, never replenished the toilet paper. Lobby bar was not well stocked. Not sure what they were thinking with the "pool" which is smaller than most hotel jacuzzi's and has a wall of windows facing out to everyone who walks by. Easy walk to the campus and Franklin Street. Complimentary breakfast and internet. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that you enjoy our lobby as our owners decided to make it completely custom- we absolutely love it! I'm also glad you enjoyed your suite, our complimentary hot breakfast, comfortable bed, and convenient location. I apologize for any frustrations you may have faced during your stay however, and take your feed back very seriously. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Bloomington in the future! Thank you, and have a wonderful weekend.

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    39
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
81
22
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a great new place! Stayed here for graduation and couldn't be happier. The staff is outstanding -- super friendly and welcoming. They seem proud to be a part of the experience. The place is immaculate and new, decorated in fresh, modern furnishings and crisp white, aqua and green. Our room was a delight. Spacious with a huge closet and plenty of nooks for placing your toiletries out of the way, tucking your shoes and bags away. Loved the separation between sleeping and living space -- there's even a sliding door so you can open it up if you want. The couch and desk make you feel like home. Loved the sliding, frosted "pocket" door to the lavatory. It was private, but also felt very spa-like with the full, frameless glass shower and generous vanity. Beds were fresh and super comfortable with crisp, white bedding. No guessing as to whether the comforter/bedspread was washed between visits. Abundant parking! Super speedy, free internet. This place puts you right downtown, within walking distance of shopping, dining, the Farmer's Market! Perfect experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRdines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Wow- thank you so much for your glowing review! You hit the nail on the head when you mentioned that our staff is genuinely proud to a part of the experience. We have an incredibly committed team that is constantly striving to exceed expectations, and I am thrilled to hear that it made an impact on your stay. Location, suite, parking, internet, staff service- it sounds like you covered it all! I sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bloomington soon. Please let me know if you have plans to return- I would be happy to book your stay myself!

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Hotel is very attractive with large, well-appointed rooms. Sofa was comfortable and the desk area made it easy to get some work done. Very nice bathrooms. Staff were all exceptionally pleasant and eager to help. Internet worked well. Breakfast was a little disappointing—I would have liked to have bacon or sausage—but the area was spotless and someone was constantly replenishing food and cleaning up any messes. Elevators were someone slow with only one that went to the garage level. $7 parking fee which would be a bargain in most cities, seemed pricey for Bloomington. Easy walk to courthouse area and to Franklin Street/IU campus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our location, suites, internet, and most importanty, staff service.

I'm happy to let you know that since your stay we have added several breakfast items including bacon! When we first opened, we served the Marriott standard, but now that we've gotten to know our guests, we have added several items and services to better cater to them. We are the only hotel in Bloomington with a private garage. In addition to the security, it certainly does beat the $1.00 per hour meters that are outside!

Again, thank you so much for your review. I hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I had the opportunity to have a night to ourselves and we decided to stay at the new hotel here in town. It's modern in design and the staff is friendly, but I didn't like the fact that the pool is very small and while we felt like fish in a fishbowl as people walking outside on the street could see us though that bank of windows that line the pool. We had some electrical issues in our room, which as addressed by the staff about an hour later. I had went down the next morning for my workout and was greeted by four machines...four...really?!? I had my shower and then went down for breakfast, only to sit basically in the middle of the lobby while everyone was in and out....it wasn't too enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from College Avenue as it can be a bit loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on TripAdvisor! I am incredibly dishearted to see that your stay was only 3/5 stars this visit and apologize for any and all frustrations you may have faced. I am still thrilled to see that you found the staff to be friendly!

It is worth noting to future travelers that we are a select-service hotel so we do not have space or amenities that a full-service might. Our two treadmill, elipitcal, & free weight gym is actually larger than the standard select-service hotel gym and has noticibly free space due to ADA laws. We do serve a complimentary hot breakfast and to best use our space, our lobby is made up of various types of ample seating: couches, booths, and tables. We additionally use our meeting space for seating to avoid a feeling of being cramped during busy times. I sincerely apologize that you did not care for this set up and take your feedback very seriously.

Please contact me directly for further discussion as it is always our goal to ensure every guest has a spectacular stay. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Palestine, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I recently stayed at the SpringHill Suites in Bloomington while attending a conference. The entire hotel is very posh and the rooms are fantastic. I really like the separation of the "living" area from the beds. The rooms are very comfortable with plenty of space. It was very nice to see that the photographs in the room were local to Bloomington. The B Line trail is just behind the hotel and the convention center is only four blocks away as well. Great hotel, great location.

Room Tip: It's an all suite hotel, all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reflecting on your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I especially love to see our hotel described as 'posh.' Our custom lobby certainly does make me feel particularly luxurious as well! I'm also thrilled that you noticed our custom Bloomington artwork as opposed to Marriott stock photos around the hotel. We've continuously strived to blend in seamlessly with the Bloomington landscape since opening and even feature local art and goods in our market! I hope to welcome you back to Bloomington, and again, thank you for your review!

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel opened in March 2014. The rooms are very spacious and nicely appointed with what you would expect and little more. One of the things that me and my colleagues all agreed upon was that we very much appreciated the vented table that covers the heating/cooling unit. It is a perfect place to put your overnight bag. We all agreed that all too often, we would put our bags on either the coffee table or sofa which would take away from a more relaxing experience. In addition the walk-in closet is also large enough to put your bags our of the way.

The staff was very friendly and helpful every step of the way. They were quick with a warm greeting on the way in and offered assistance when truly appropriate.

The location is very convenient to many of the terrific restaurants and shops in the downtown area.

They did a lovely job on this location and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor! I love to hear that we were a point of conversation among your colleagues- particularly because it sounds like great feedback. I am also incredibly happy that you enjoyed our staff. We are lucky to have such dedicated members of our team. I hope that we can welcome your group back to Bloomington, and again, thank you for your review!!

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

As a frequent Marriott guest I actually thought I was booking a room at the Courtyard down the street a little ways. To my surprise and great pleasure, I was booked at this month old (the official ribbon cutting was the night I arrived) Springhill Suites. Beautiful multi-story downtown hotel with a bar that closed at 10 on a Thursday night but outstandingly friendly staff, modern and excellent breakfast options.

My lucky night by landing here with underground parking and within walking distance to downtown restaurants and nightlife.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PHKOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
I am absolutely ecstatic that your surprise visit here ended up being both comfortable and memorable. You chose an excellent time to visit- the Grand Opening Party was a huge success and beautiful showcase of the hotel! I genuinely hope that we will be able to host you on all of your future visits to Bloomington. Please let me know if you have any upcoming trips- I would be happy to book your suite myself!

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington
Courtyard Bloomington
#12 of 24 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bloomington

Property: SpringHill Suites Bloomington
Address: 501 N College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47404-3830
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Bloomington is the newest hotel in the Marriott brand and is ideally located in the heart of downtown, within walking distance to the Indiana University campus. Situated off College Avenue, guests will appreciate easy access to Kirkwood Avenue and the square, as well as affordable downtown parking in the underground garage ($10 Daily Fee). The suites are highlighted by modern amenities including HD TVs, free WiFi, and in-room mini-fridges and microwaves, and guests are sure to get a great night's sleep in plush Marriott bedding. The spacious suites also offer 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms, and the separate seating area includes a pull-out sofa that is perfect for traveling with friends and family. Start your day off right with the complimentary breakfast buffet offering scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, and Dannon(R) yogurts, and unwind in the evenings with drinks and a small bites menu from the lobby bar. This hotel provides guests with a selection of free weights and cardio equipment to help you maintain their workout routine while away from home, and they can take a reinvigorating swim in the indoor pool. With over 1,200 sq. ft. of flexible event space, this hotel is also a great venue for hosting business meetings and receptions near IU. The brand-new SpringHill Suites Bloomington has the perfect combination of amenities and a prime location to make it stand out among Bloomington hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing