We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms- Tough parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I booked a room here in April for the spring Indiana Hoosiers football game. The staff were helpful and the rooms are great for the price. The lights were a little odd. Overall the hotel was very clean but the parking was a problem. We had to park on the street one night because the lot was full. They did however deduct the one night of parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! The weekend of the Spring Game was certainly an exciting time in Bloomington so I'm glad you were able to partake in the festivities. I'm also thrilled that you enjoyed our suites and staff- I have to admit that I am also a fan. We are the only hotel in Bloomington with a private, secure garage and I apologize that all levels were full! Please let us know immediately if this ever occurs. Though we are happy to help with meters, we would also be delighted to move staff vehicles or provide parking passes for nearby parking. There is always a solution! :) Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked 7 rooms at the Springhill suites when our son made it to the State Outdoor track finals. This place is new and very nice. My husband and I travel a lot and the rooms reminded us of room in Europe. Modern, efficient, very nice!! The hotel staff was very friendly and very customer service oriented as they worked through my 7 reservations.
The location is fantastic and close to IU. This will be the hotel we will stay in when visiting our son next year as a freshman.
The free breakfast and internet were great. The breakfast had hot and cold items and also great coffee. There is a small area to purchase soda and some snacks and small incidentals. My son forgot his tooth brush and the front desk gladly provided him with a toothbrush and toothpaste. Overall, for the price, I felt this was a fantastic deal! We will be back!!

Room Tip: Many great restaurants within walking distance. Rooms have a mini fridge. Bring some drinks and sn...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Wow - 7 suites reserved is certainly enough to gain an impression of our hotel. I'm glad that your experience was everything you dreamed it would be! Though I also enjoy our breakfast, market, location, and suites, I'm so glad that our staff made an impact on your stay. They are truly the key to our success. Please let me know if you ever return to Bloomington- I would be happy to book your reservations myself!

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We decided to have a short Bloomington getaway and stayed here on a Friday night. Check in was easy and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Perfect location for walking around downtown and checking out all the bars and restaurants. Very close to the wonderful farmer's market, too. Loved going there on Saturday morning. The rooms were all new and nice, the bed very comfortable. The only complaint we had was that the layout of the room has the bed right next to the air conditioner vent. Either I had freezing air blowing on me or I was hot. My sister-in-law complained of the same problem in her room. Otherwise, it is a great hotel and I'd definitely stay again--maybe just trade sides of the bed with my husband!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor! I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed our location, beds, suites, and most of all, our helpful staff. I also love going to the Bloomington Farmer's Market on Saturday mornings and we certainly have a perfect location for it. Some of our suites even have a lovely view that morning! Again, thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel opened in March and still feels brand new. Rooms were unique - very small footprint, but still seemed like a lot of space and everything one could need.
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I left my cell phone charger at home but the hotel staff let me borrow one. Parking is convenient, right under the hotel and costs $7 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. As the newest addition to the Bloomington hotel scene, we are proud to offer a beautiful hotel with complimentary breakfast. Most importantly, however, I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be helpful as I believe genuine care is the key to our sucess. Please let us host you on your next visit to Bloomington!

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights recently for our son's wedding. The staff was FANTASTIC. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Sherry handled most of our reservations for the wedding group and she was extremely helpful and professional. The lobby is beautiful, the breakfasts were awesome and the rooms were very spacious and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is great for exploring the city. It is walking distance from many restaurants and connected to a beautiful walking trail.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for such a sweet review. I am so glad to hear our staff service was- all caps- FANTASTIC! I am thrilled but not surpised to read that you were pleased with our sales coordinator, Cherie Fox. She is an absolute gem and we are proud to have her on our team. Additionally, I'm happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, suites, and location. I only hope that we can welcome you back on your next visit to Bloomington!

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel is brand new. The lobby is decorated in tastefully selected modern furnishings. The staff were exceptionally nice and were willing to help with any issues or questions. Room was great, always nice having a separate area to relax or work. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very nice. Maid service was less than perfect..one day they forgot my room, never replenished the toilet paper. Lobby bar was not well stocked. Not sure what they were thinking with the "pool" which is smaller than most hotel jacuzzi's and has a wall of windows facing out to everyone who walks by. Easy walk to the campus and Franklin Street. Complimentary breakfast and internet. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that you enjoy our lobby as our owners decided to make it completely custom- we absolutely love it! I'm also glad you enjoyed your suite, our complimentary hot breakfast, comfortable bed, and convenient location. I apologize for any frustrations you may have faced during your stay however, and take your feed back very seriously. We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Bloomington in the future! Thank you, and have a wonderful weekend.

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a great new place! Stayed here for graduation and couldn't be happier. The staff is outstanding -- super friendly and welcoming. They seem proud to be a part of the experience. The place is immaculate and new, decorated in fresh, modern furnishings and crisp white, aqua and green. Our room was a delight. Spacious with a huge closet and plenty of nooks for placing your toiletries out of the way, tucking your shoes and bags away. Loved the separation between sleeping and living space -- there's even a sliding door so you can open it up if you want. The couch and desk make you feel like home. Loved the sliding, frosted "pocket" door to the lavatory. It was private, but also felt very spa-like with the full, frameless glass shower and generous vanity. Beds were fresh and super comfortable with crisp, white bedding. No guessing as to whether the comforter/bedspread was washed between visits. Abundant parking! Super speedy, free internet. This place puts you right downtown, within walking distance of shopping, dining, the Farmer's Market! Perfect experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRdines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSBloomington, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Wow- thank you so much for your glowing review! You hit the nail on the head when you mentioned that our staff is genuinely proud to a part of the experience. We have an incredibly committed team that is constantly striving to exceed expectations, and I am thrilled to hear that it made an impact on your stay. Location, suite, parking, internet, staff service- it sounds like you covered it all! I sincerely hope to welcome you back to Bloomington soon. Please let me know if you have plans to return- I would be happy to book your stay myself!

Sincerely,

Katie Boehner
Operations Manager
Katherine.Boehner@WhiteLodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington
Courtyard Bloomington
#14 of 24 in Bloomington
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bloomington

Address: 501 N College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47404-3830
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £79 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Bloomington is the newest hotel in the Marriott brand and is ideally located in the heart of downtown, within walking distance to the Indiana University campus. Situated off College Avenue, guests will appreciate easy access to Kirkwood Avenue and the square, as well as affordable downtown parking in the underground garage ($10 Daily Fee). The suites are highlighted by modern amenities including HD TVs, free WiFi, and in-room mini-fridges and microwaves, and guests are sure to get a great night's sleep in plush Marriott bedding. The spacious suites also offer 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms, and the separate seating area includes a pull-out sofa that is perfect for traveling with friends and family. Start your day off right with the complimentary breakfast buffet offering scrambled eggs, assorted pastries, and Dannon(R) yogurts, and unwind in the evenings with drinks and a small bites menu from the lobby bar. This hotel provides guests with a selection of free weights and cardio equipment to help you maintain their workout routine while away from home, and they can take a reinvigorating swim in the indoor pool. With over 1,200 sq. ft. of flexible event space, this hotel is also a great venue for hosting business meetings and receptions near IU. The brand-new SpringHill Suites Bloomington has the perfect combination of amenities and a prime location to make it stand out among Bloomington hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing