We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good - great location for meeting friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lennie's and the Bloomington Brewing Co.

Lennie's and the Bloomington Brewing Co.
Ranked #4 of 343 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Indy
Level Contributor
630 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Good - great location for meeting friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had a wonderful evening meeting an old friend and enjoying tortellini and a roasted beet salad. Pizza's looked great and the waiter was very good about letting us sit and chat and not expecting to much from his table of long lost classmates.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IndySig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    69
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good beer, great food, excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This is a review of Bloomington Brewing Company, not of Lennies.

Good beer, great food, excellent service, nice ambiance.

Loved the music - which totally dates me - and very impressed with our server, Lina. The place was a little quiet when we showed up, but that was because of the lack of students at the dorms in early August. I suspect it is rocking when the school year is in progress.

I ordered the beer sampler, which confirmed what I kind of knew already: I'm an IPA guy, and love Guinness Stout but don't too much like other stouts. BBC did not have a large selection, but there was enough there and they did have something for everyone.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The service, the food, the beer was devine. The place is a little small, and it was very crowded when we got there, but we were seated immediately. Since it was crowded, I was very pleased with the service because we were never forgotten.

Helpful?
Thank CourtBeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ruby Bloom Amber and killer food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Granted we all have different taste in beer but you owe it to yourself to drink at least one pint of BBC Ruby Bloom Amber. KILLER! I think I have tried most of the menu over the last 20+ years but gravitate toward the pizza or Red Chile Chicken. Always good and always worth coming back for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Now I knew why people love Lennie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I have been told about Lennie's by people I work with when I Bloomington. It is a local favorite. Besides a great selection of local craft brews, the menu offered a good selection. It is not your typical brew pub with burgers and sandwiches. I chose the Sausage and Penne which was excellent. Highly recommend for a meal to stay out of the chain restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Simpler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lennie's and the Bloomington Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Lennie's and the Bloomington Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing