We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bloomington, United States
1 review
“Business Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel was clean, modern and nicely decorated. Bathroom was not fancy, but fully functional The staff was professional and very friendly. One helpful tip would be to have the staff let guests know the mattresses are "Sleep Number" so the guest can adjust accordingly. The breakfast was exceptional. Not the generic continental, but freshly made omelettes and eggs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you found out rooms clean and comfortable. I appreciate your comment about the functionality of the Garden Sleep System bedding. It is something we typically talk about at checkin but it sounds like maybe this wasn't mentioned here. I'll follow up. I'll also pass along your comments to the chef about how much you liked the omletes. We look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    163
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
170
88
40
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel is located close to everything that someone on business or leisure travel would need. I was attending a training at IU campus for a week and the front desk staff welcomed me like family each day by name. That's hospitality; which I sometimes feel is becoming a lost art as a business traveler. My room was clean and the bed very comfortable, which is very important to me as I sometimes work or training 12-16 hours a day. The hotel has a great breakfast in their resturant each morning and the waitstaff was always smiling and friendly. There was a little bit of traffic noise from my room, but that happens in any downtown hotel. On my next training adventure in Bloomington, I will definately stay here again. See you soon Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank We5cougs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we appreciate your encouraging feedback! Our goal is to always be friendly and helpful and provide clean comfortable accommodations and it was great to hear we delivered on that promise. We appreciate having the opportunity to take care of you on your last visit to Bloomington. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

From finding the place thru check in, the overnight, the staff, the quality, LOCATION and check out. This is a really nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will be going to Bloomington several times over the next 4 years and I will stay at this Hilton every time. You can walk everywhere from there!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay! We are glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our staff both friendly and attentive. Downtown Bloomington has really become a great walkable venue with the surrounding restaurants and shops. Thank you again for staying with us. Looks like we'll get to know you over the course of the next few years. Go Hoosiers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed two nights at this location. Location is fantastic as well as service. We had a room on the 4th floor front of the hotel which is noisy with outdoor traffic. Also air conditioner is very noisy. TV did not work properly but management took care of cable problem on second day. It is great for walking to local restaurants on the square and to campus of IU.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madym003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel! We are glad that your stay with us was so enjoyable. Downtown Bloomington is a vibrant walkable location with many shops and eateries and we are appreciative that you chose us as your base of operations while in town. I would also like to thank you again for letting us know there was a problem with the TV while you were here so we could address it immediately. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I wish I would have taken someone else's review, seriously Not worth the money, beds are horrible trust me you wont get a good nights sleep , breakfast over priced for quality and hotel smells funky. if all you want is location this is probably good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank gail l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Clearly your experience with us was not up to standand and not at all what we strive to achieve. Our bedding does adjust from firm to soft and it may be that we did not explain it well at check in. I am sorry it impacted your stay with us. Our breakfast does offer both hot and cold items on our buffet line as well as cook to order items such as omeletes, french toast, and waffles but it seems clear we didn't deliver well on this promise either. I'll be reaching out to try and make this right. Thank you again for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

My first time at this hotel and it won't be my last. Good location. Staff was great. Parking garage convenient. Rooms clean and decorated nicely and very quiet. If I wanted to complain I would suggest they find a way to hook up the parking garage in a covered manner. But this is a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biscottiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you had such a great time on your trip to Bloomington. Thank you for making us a part of it! We strive to consistantly provide clean and comfortable rooms and great guest service. It sounds like you'll be back to Bloomington again and again. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in early July for IU Freshman FYE/Orientation. Was surprised I could get room and was very surprised at the reasonable nightly rate. You simply cannot beat the combination of 1) the hotel's access to downtown B'town, and 2) its easy access to the IU campus. Updated rooms, good restaurant and breakfast and very friendly staff. If you can get a room while in B'town, you will not be disappointed. Parking is made easy at adjacent garage, but there was no valet and on a rainy day (or two, like we had), you're gonna get wet. Exercise room was adequate but indoor pool and hot tub were very small. There are a ton of restaurant and pub options all within walking distance. Same for coffee shops and retail. This hotel is probably a 2-3 star hotel on AAA and for that standard, it's top notch.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kvonderahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We were excited to see that your stay with us in July was so enjoyable! Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable guest room and our staff strives to be friendly and helpful at all times. Thank you for rating us so highly. We are excited that you have joined the IU family and we look forward to getting to know you over the course of the next 4 years. Please let me know the next time you come to visit! GO HOOSIERS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Address: 245 N. College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington is located in the heart of downtown, within walking distance to a variety of boutiques and shops, and just a short drive to Lake Monroe, Brown County State Park, and Nashville Indiana - a historic artist colony. It is also perfect for parents visiting Indiana University. Guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet Access, large work stations, marble bathrooms, and flat screen TVs. The property also features pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing