We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“People make the difference, just like always.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
217 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“People make the difference, just like always.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I expect a clean, comfortable room from Hilton and nearly always get that, no matter which property I choose. So what makes the difference (the way any good marketer non-commoditizes what can be viewed as a commodity) is the attitude of the staff. In my case, we were welcomed on a nearly 70 degree evening by Mary, who made us feel welcome and went out of her way to help us find a corkscrew. Within 36 hours, the temperature had dropped, the snow and ice was flying and Adam, this time, made sure we had access to the snow brushes and scrapers kept in the lobby. I neglected to get the name of the woman who set up breakfast but she was one of the most friendly people I've ever seen, always with a smile, moving efficiently and eager to help.

This is a great property, close to restaurants and shopping and large, spacious rooms.

And a very cozy casual area, too, with a nice fireplace.

Room Tip: I always ask for a "high floor away from the elevator" and this property read, and granted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierTravelers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Your review truly made me smile this morning. It is evident that you spend many nights a year away from home staying in hotels and it means so much that we were able to provide you with a recognizabale experience. Everyday we gather as a team to talk about the day ahead and it is often brought up how we as the hosts of this hotel can really make a difference in someone's stay with us. The team will be so happy to hear this review today at morning huddle. Than you for stay with us and sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    103
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
221
71
18
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The staff at this hotel did all that they could do with limited resources available to make us feel at home and comfortable during the holiday. Breakfast was warm and well prepared. The accommodations were very well maintained and the front desk staff tried to do everything possible to make our stay feel as we were at home!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving holiday with us! We are so glad that you felt at home here, as that is always our primary goal. We hope you will return to see us next time you are visiting Bloomington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel has excellent furnushings, especially for the price. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our only problem was central reservations, who changed the price without telling me when I cancelled my last day (in advance). I would have ended up paying more money for fewer days had I not discovered it myself and talked to the manager, who did change the price back to the original cost for the days I stayed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles R. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
I am so glad that we were able to get everything sorted out with your reservation. It is a very good thing that you discovered this mix up prior to your arrival as that makes it a lot easier to reconcile instead of waiting until check out. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have never had such a wonderful experience in any hotel! The staff, especially Adam, were professional, helpful, friendly and went over and above all our expectations. Our room was perfect for our needs. The rates were a very pleasant surprise - a lot of bang for the buck. Breakfast was better than the usual free breakfasts hotels provide and they also offered complimentary dinner several nights during our week-long stay. I truly couldn't have asked for more and may never stay anywhere other than Homewood Suites again!

I'd just like to add, after reading an uncomplimentary review, that this hotel is not in the middle of town but it doesn't take any time at all to get there if that's where you want to go and there are plenty of places to dine near this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Sallycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for the very kind review. Adam is no doubt an asset to the hotel and we are privileged to have him as part of our team. We are so glad to hear that you are now a loyal guest of Homewood Suites! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We chose this hotel because it is located within minutes of our family living in Bloomington. I'm glad we stayed there. The suite was comfortable, clean, & on the first floor (which we requested). Parking was close to entrance. We were very satisfied with our stay and will definitely choose this hotel for our next visit to Bloomington.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad that we were able to meet your requests and provide a convenient place for you to call home while visiting your family. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

As usual, our stay at this hotel was pleasant. Staff personnel were friendly and helpful. I was always greeted as I entered the lobby and asked if I needed anything. Checkout was easy and I know we'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you so much for submitting a review. It sounds like you stay with us frequently and I would love to know what we can do to make your stay more enjoyable and earn a five star rating from you! If there is any additional feedback that you would like to share, please feel free to contact me at stephanie.harris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We are spending a second night at this hotel. It is a gem!!! Clean, inviting and one of our favorite hotels. Mary, who covers the front desk in the evenings, has made our stay so special. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Granana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
That is fantastic that you chose to stay a second night with us! Mary will be so pleased that you mentioned her in your review. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Address: 1399 S Liberty Dr, Bloomington, IN 47403-5170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington, just west of SR-37 and 2nd St. /I-45 on Liberty Drive, convenient to Baxter, Otis Elevator, Cook Inc., Rogers Group and Crane Naval Base. Relax or catch up on work in your suite which features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, work and dining table, TVs in each room and premium cable channels. Prepare dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. For relaxation, plunge into the indoor pool or burn some calories in our fitness center. Satisfy your sweet tooth with a stop in our hotel convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing