We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Cynthia Rocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Cynthia Rocks!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at this Comfort Inn for a softball tournament and it was really nice! Worked with Cynthia to get it booked, she's a very pleasant and professional young lady, represents the hotel in a excellent manner. Will definitely be back! Great Stay!!! Great pice too!!!

Room Tip: Talk to Cynthia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, in particular regarding the service that you received from Cynthia. We were happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay, and hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    84
    34
    19
    6
See reviews for
152
51
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Comfort Inn in Bloomington IN is convenient to any event in the city. It's rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. The beds are comfortable. HVC upgraded from typical window unit controls. Refridgerator in each room, i think. The front desk is welcoming and helpful. You can tell the staff is focused on making each guest's stay as memorable as possible. We were welcomed and asked if there was anything we needed several times, but not TOO many. Jodee complimented my wife's flip flops in the elevator. An added benefit is that this hotel is connected to a Holiday Inn Express that has a restaurant and full bar. While we have not used the restaurant we have gone to the bar and enjoyed a beverage. The breakfast is hot and varied. There is adequate seating in the breakfast area with plenty of receptacles for trash.
We especially feel that the manager Michael Gerhardt is on top of his hotel and has high expectations for his guests stay.
This is the place we have and will always stay in Bloomington. We are Choice members and we seem to get a little extra special treatment when we stay here. The Comfort Inn has a much more luxurious feel and the affordable rate is a bonus.

Room Tip: We've stayed here several times and have never had a bad room or room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
How very rewarding it was for the entire staff to read your glowing review after your recent stay at our hotel. We thank you for being a Choice Privileges member. We do strive each and every day to exceed our guest's expectations, we appreciate knowing that we did just that during your stay with us. Michael and his staff look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/ Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I came into IU's city exhausted and it was 6:30 a.m. D'Narea was kind to me as we discussed lodging. The bed was very plush and soft and the A/C was fine. I fell asleep soon. The hotel is at least a three star with four star service. The rooms have been upgraded and renovated well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel when in Bloomington, and for sharing your experience with others. We were pleased to see how comfortable you found the accommodations, and how much you enjoyed the service that you received.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our room was nice and clean, the service was great, price was good and the hot breakfast hit the spot! Very nice surroundings and friendly staff :) We especially liked D'Narea. She was pleasant and very helpful :)

Room Tip: We didn't visit the restaurant or use room service but I'm sure both are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us, and for sharing your experience with others. How rewarding it was to see how much you enjoyed the clean, comfortable accommodations as well as the service that you received. We hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleston
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Loved the area, enjoyed the hotel... the staff was friendly especially the housekeeping supervisor, "DJuana", she was very friendly with our little Ms. Mia (2yrs) and helpful in meeting our needs. Now I am hoping she is able to find Ms. Mia's favorite pillow that was left behind by mistake. We called the same day we checked out but was told that all housekeeping was gone for the day and they would mail it, fingers crossed it is returned! Thank you DJuana for the hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msladylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, in particular your mention of the service that you received from Djuana. She has been recognized in the past by the city of Bloomington for the outstanding customer service that she provides to our guests, we are very lucky to have her in our Comfort Inn family. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

loved this hotel great rooms comfy beds very up to date pillowtop mattresses great location i am a choice hotel employee and also work for a comfort inn and this comfort inn was mind blowing for me ... just awesome

Room Tip: make sure to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post such glowing comments about your recent stay at our hotel, and sharing the experience with others. We take great pride in our hotel and the service that we provide, it is very rewarding to read comments such as yours.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inkdianapolis
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I love that the check in area was right in the middle of the hotel when you walked in. great location off of 37 south. rooms were outstanding very chic and stylish. i will be going back very soon. will bring my bathing suit next visit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn1714, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments, and were very pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay, and the hotel location. We look forward to your next visit, and hope you remember your swim suit so that you can enjoy our outdoor pool- a great place to relax.

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
294 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
496 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bloomington

Property: Comfort Inn Bloomington
Address: 1700 N Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN 47404-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn, Bloomington, IN is ideally located less than 2 miles from downtown Bloomington, and less than one mile from Indiana University. We offer deluxe accommodations, free hot breakfast, including two types of homemade waffles, free parking, free high speed internet, and a heated outdoor pool. Whether you are coming to town for a sporting event or tournament, have a child studying at Indiana University, or working for a local corporation such as Cook Medical, Baxter Healthcare, or Ingersoll Rand, the Comfort Inn offers all the amenities and services to make your visit an enjoyable and productive one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing