We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Wedding Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent views, great food and a very nice pool in this hotel/resort! Our room was roomy and very comfortable. My only room complaint was there was no fan in the bathroom making it very hot to get ready for wedding. And, our bottom sheet would not stay on...it had NO elastic in it and it was rolled up under us all night! This can be fixed with a request I am sure, but didn't have the time! However, I really enjoyed my stay!
Also had dinner at the hotel's 2 restaurants! Wings were a special on Thursday night at the Wind Jammer Grille and were really good!! Dinner at the Tradewinds was delicious! Melissa and Tony were great! Melissa was an excellent server and left us not waiting for anything! Tony prepared our Filets to perfection and every bite was Wonderful! The Cheesecake was yummy, too!
I would definitely return for another visit!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view have beautiful views...the other rooms have parking lot view which is fine if yo a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lordfess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for a fair, honest and favorable review of your recent stay at the resort. I do regret the inconvenience you experience regarding the fitted sheet, but I have already addressed that with our Director of Guest Services.

I was delighted to see that you had a chance to dine at both of our restaurants and that you enjoyed the food and the service. I appreciate you taking the time to compliment and recognize Melissa and Tony for their efforts.

The Fourwinds Resort & Marina is a unique and different destination in Bloomington. Thank you for staying with us. I'll look forward to the pleasure in welcoming you back again, hopefully very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    120
    49
    24
    18
See reviews for
248
154
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed over Memorial Day weekend 2014 at this resort for what was our first visit to resort and lake. Had a 3rd floor lake view room. Overall experience was excellent, room was well kept, clean and comfortable, beds and bathroom were both very much up to standard of what we were looking for and we had no issues whatsoever. We didn't use the pool but did have a boat at the Marina and the staff there was very accommodating and friendly. Ate at Windjammer and even though they were extremely busy we had no issues with quality of meal or speed of service. Staff members from front desk, housekeeping, Windjammers to Marina were all up to high standards and should be commended. We hope to return again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kindhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimenting review and for choosing to spend the Memorial Weekend at our resort. All of us at the resort pride ourselves in providing personal service and a positive guest experience. Holiday weekends can sometimes be a little more demanding then others, so I was happy to see how much you were able to experience and enjoy.

We'll look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

On May 7, my husband and I took our boat out for the first time of the season. We drove separately due to work and I stopped at the Windjamnmer on my way home. I sat at the bar immediately greeted by Sarina with such a pleasant, down to earth demeanor. We talked as though we've known each other for years. She was so genuinely friendly, accommodating and helpful. It's always been my favorite place in the state and people like Sarina combined with the atmosphere, beautiful scenery and relaxation are the reasons why. Can't wait for another great season on the lake and patronizing the Fourwinds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leewardtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Welcome back! I am glad you had a great experience during your recent return to the Wind Jammer Grill. Sarina, just like all of our associates is a friendly, service-oriented individual who value and appreciate your business.

We hope to see you a lot during the 2014 boating season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Wind jammer grill was awesome, Dallas was a great server, super polite, and got our food out quick. Dallas made sure we had a great dinner! The food was
good!! The restaurant was very nice and newly updated. There was a fire place and nice music. The atmosphere was relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshaffq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Dallas is a pro when it comes to foodservice and is very well receive by his customers. He creates a very enjoyable dining experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had been several years since we stayed at the Fourwinds Resort, we were amazed
at the recent remodel.. what a "treat" we stayed in a Lakeside room with Lake view.
The room was fabulous!!! Great Bed, great view, lots of towels and we could hear
the waterfall....so peaceful. The place is beautiful and soooo relaxing. We had dinner
both evenings in the Bar and grill and Dallas went way beyond making sure our
dinner was great and the service outstanding from both him and Rosemary. WE will
be back. Great Time !!! Great Place !!!! Stayed 5/2 & 5/3/14.

Room Tip: Room 303 or 305 close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review, Sandy! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed many of the aspects and amenities the resort has to offer. Dallas is a new associate, so I was glad to read he is doing a a terrific job in providing a positive guest experience, along with Rosy, who's in her third season at the resort.

We're very proud of our resort and greatly appreciate your feedback. I'll look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just wanted to say Harry the server in the bar and grill area was awesome! Great personality, helpful with suggestions and very pleasant demeanor. Definitely an asset to your resort. The resort has been updated and looks fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
L R, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're very excited about the renovations that have taken place in the past year and appreciate that you've noticed the change. The balcony views are truly tranquil and offer a great way to relax.

As for your comments about Harry, all I can say is no one does it better! He has a great personality and is a true leader of our food & beverage operation.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

we stayed there for two nights and it was the best. beautiful lake view , pool was awesome &
the room was more than we imagined. all amenities you could need & clean. we enjoyed sitting
on the balcony looking at the view. would highly recommend staying there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review, Emily! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell others of your recent experience at the resort. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
10.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
11.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
12.4 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#15 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina

Property: Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina
Address: 9301 S Fairfax Rd, Lake Monroe, Bloomington, IN 47401-8962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, located on beautiful Lake Monroe, in the Fairfax State Recreation Area, Bloomington, Indana, offers a year-round, lakeside get-away, for families, business travelers, groups, and visitors to Southern Indiana. Just 15 minutes from the Bloomington business district and Indiana University, Fourwinds is a wonderful alternative, to a more "traditional" hotel experience. Breathtaking lake views from most rooms, with walk-out patios and balconies, in a relaxed setting. The Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina will be your favorite "Staycation Destination". Boat Rentals, transient slips, Corporate Meeting space, Wedding Venues, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, mini-golf and hiking trails are just a few of the amenities that await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourwinds Resort And Marina Hotel Bloomington
Fourwinds Hotel Bloomington
Fourwinds Hotel And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing