We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful night in total comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Great night stay. Pleasant city to stop inIn fact we stayed twice. Warm staff great rooms quiet good breakfast. Night was very restful for long drives. Room was very clean and products first rate. You can grab a bite at Bob Evans or Cracker Barrel. Walmart just up road. Great place!

Room Tip: Internet price matches front desk price very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawninWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience--we work hard to make sure you are completely comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in the Hampton, Bloomington for 4 nights and it was a full hotel. Baseball toournaments and I.U. Freshment Orientations. Even though it was very full, the breakfast each morning was very good & hostesses Wilma & Georgia were very nice & friendly. I enjoy this hotel because it is very clean -- rooms are clean and comfortable. The maid service takes very good care of you. This is my favorite hotel in Bloomington.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connieparke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Hampton! We work hard to ensure that every aspect of your experience is comfortable. I will be sure to share your kind words to our breakfast and housekeeping departments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This a the best place to stay in Bloomington! They do a great job meeting your every need and keep the place clean as a whistle! We absolutely love staying at the Hampton Inn Bloomington every time we stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind thoughts of our hotel! We are so happy to have you here whenever your travels bring you to Bloomington. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I've stayed in hotels around the world and the folk at this hotel were strikingly friendly, helpful and efficient. Usually during check in you wait for the staff behind the counter to finish up what they are doing and then they would wait on you the customer, these folks stopped immediately what they were doing and started the check in process, which took less then 30 seconds. Great service by all...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing the Hampton Inn! I am pleased to hear that you received excellent service throughout your time here and cannot wait to share your kind words with the rest of the staff! I do hope we will see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I was just there this week on work and I've had much better at other Hampton's around the country. The TV reception was poor on many channels and all I received was, "well, there was a storm last night". It was even poor before the storm came so poor excuse for bad digital reception. The chair had a large stain on it which makes you wonder how clean the rooms really are. Too bad, because I do like Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was not to your satisfaction. I assure you this is not the norm for the Hampton Inn. Please feel free to contact me at hannah.ritchie@hilton.com if you have any questions or concerns, and I would be happy to assist you in any way possible. We hope to see you again sometime in the future to show you how much your feedback helps us to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the nicest I've stayed in. We always stay here when we come to Bloomington. It's convenient to all attractions. Service is always excellent. Bloomington hotels are overpriced but this one comes close to living up to it's price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn! I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We work hard to make sure you are as comfortable and welcome as can be! We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I read previous reviews and arrived expecting the worst. I'm glad to say all the facilities were as they should have been. Clean sheets, hot water, electricity, etc. I have only a very minor improvement which is that I found the hotel staff, competent, efficient and courteous, but considering the reputation of Midwest hospitality, I would have appreciated a friendlier interaction. Still for young people working for wages and part time, they were probably the best possible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MrOutsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

I am glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel! We pride ourselves in offering perfectly clean rooms with the best service. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to the area--we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#4 of 24 in Bloomington
652 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington

Address: 2100 N Walnut St, Bloomington, IN 47404-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £77 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hampton Inn Bloomington, a great value hotel in Bloomington, IN next to Memorial Stadium. Expect free WiFi, work desks, convenient lap desks and 32-inch LCD TVs. Choose from a variety of room options, including a king bed study with a sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite with a whirlpool. Our modern fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool also provide the perfect spot to spend some leisure time. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Bloomington - a great choice among hotels in Bloomington, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bloomington
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing