We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Brownsburg, United States
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

For the money we paid, this could not be beat. This was SO much better than trying to sleep on the couch at the in-laws house. This was my first time using Hotwire and will definitely use it again. The Hampton Inns have the nicest bedding. I must admit that the kids were sad to see there was no indoor pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Hampton Inn! We love having you here and try to make every minute as effortless as possible. We hope to see you again in the future (maybe in the summertime so the kids can enjoy the pool)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    139
    68
    30
    24
See reviews for
221
78
46
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My sis in law and I was traveling from Alabama to Bloomington, Indiana for a job interview. The lady named Ann was so nice to us. She gave us anything that was needed that we forgot at home from scissors to Advil. She always had a smile on her face and helped us with the ultimate kindness. I was actually sad when her shift ended but the other employees was just as nice. Thanks to them our business trip was relaxing and the hotel was clean. Perfect service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raechell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and experienced top-notch service. We work hard to make sure you don't have to. We hope the job interview went well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
540 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Second time we've stayed at Bloomington's Hampton inn, and while I'm hardwired to Best Western, Bloomington is without BW options. Here at the Hampton Inn, the rooms are fresh, staff are friendly and the amenities are so well detailed that it's easy to settle in without something missing. The lobby keeps an assortment of beverages, fruit and bakery treats, and full breakfast goes until 10AM — a full breakfast that's go some variety every morning so it's more than a choice between porridge and waffles; this morning there was biscuits and gravy. Free parking, fitness room with state of the art equipment and a hot tub make the Hampton Inn Bloomington a keeper for our next visit.

Room Tip: We were impressed with the features in the mobility assistance suite that we booked for someone in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassamatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us--we work hard to make sure you are comfortable. We hope to see you again soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Thanks for allowing pets here. There were probably 10 other rooms with pets and yes you can hear them when in the hallway at times, but the walls at Hampton Inns are thick enough to muzzle most of the sounds in the room. Also the room did not smell nor look like a pet had ever been there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Hampton. We love having you and your furry friend here and do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Friendly staff, good amenities, comfortable bed and quiet room, breakfast was standard fare but fine. Altogether an excellent choice. I was pleasantly surprised as I have not had good impression of Hampton Inn in other cities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aldele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Bloomington and your experience at the Hampton! We work hard to make sure your needs are met, and we greatly appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Met my college suite mate for an evening. The rooms are clean and spacious. IU is a short distance away....within walking distance for most. However, since we had Nick's on our minds, we took a cab. Highly recommend Red Wheel Cab. Overall, the hotel and cab were perfect for Alumi reunions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel! We love having you here and do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times during family visits to BLoomington and have never been disappointed. Staff is always friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, breakfasts are plentiful and tasty, and the location is good. It's very close to the Indiana University campus so it can be busy during ball games, graduation, etc. so you might want to make a reservation early.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second through fourth floor as the main floor can be a bit noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
I am so happy to hear your experience at the Hampton was enjoyable! We work hard to make sure you are comfortable throughout your time with us. We greatly appreciate the kind words and so look forward to possibly seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#3 of 24 in Bloomington
585 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
352 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington

Property: Hampton Inn Bloomington
Address: 2100 N Walnut St, Bloomington, IN 47404-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hampton Inn Bloomington, a great value hotel in Bloomington, IN next to Memorial Stadium. Expect free WiFi, work desks, convenient lap desks and 32-inch LCD TVs. Choose from a variety of room options, including a king bed study with a sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite with a whirlpool. Our modern fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool also provide the perfect spot to spend some leisure time. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Bloomington - a great choice among hotels in Bloomington, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing