We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloomington Indiana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had a very nice hotel room. Very clean, and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was great and more than just cereal and toast. There was bacon, eggs, pancakes, waffles, yogurt and muffins. We arrived late and the server still made my son a waffle after everything was put away and the front desk gave us "to go" breakfast bags. We were greeted each time we came in with a "welcome back" and it made our stay enjoyable. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

So happy that our breakfast and staff exceeded your expectations--we are always striving for the best customer experience and enjoy getting feedback to reflect it! We hope that you and your family will come back and visit us again soon! Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I enjoyed the condition of the property, especially the nice wall paper on the walls. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was adequate. Our room was very comfortable and modern. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ERetreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed our new wallpaper from our most recent renovation--always great to hear that the changes are welcomed and appreciated! Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel while I visited friends in Bloomington. Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Convenient to the stadium and the University. Will definitely stay here again. My room was comfortable and clean. Everything on the breakfast bar looked delicious.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dale-DougAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

So glad to hear that our location and amenities were accommodating to you while you were visiting your friends here in Bloomington! We love being able to provide a home away from home atmosphere, so we hope you come back and visit us again in the future! Thanks and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice, clean hotel where the staff is very nice and gives that extra attention to detail like free sodas at the front desk and polite help at the breakfast. My only negative is that the rooms are tiny. Tiny desk, tiny vanity, the beds are more a full size than queen. For me, my husband and 10 yr old, we felt a bit squeezed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and taking the time to note our hard work! I look forward to letting our staff know how much you appreciated their efforts. We look forward to having you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

l found this hotel was conveinent for my overnight stay. My room was quiet and amenities were good. Breakfast was ok and met my needs. l will use this hotel again for my Bloomington visits. The price for the room was a good buy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

We greatly appreciate your review and your kind words! We work hard to make your experience effortless, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bloomington on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was in town visiting my niece who goes to college in Bloomington so I wanted something close to campus. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. The rooms were kept up well. We enjoyed the pool and complimentary breakfast during out stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shoshannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

So happy hear that you enjoyed your time in Bloomington with us! It was our pleasure to take care of you and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great value, clean rooms, great staff, free breakfast and parking. Close to University and restaurants. Easy access to parking and roads. Spacious bathroom. Newer television. Free wireless and wired Internet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for posting such a kind review about your stay with us in Bloomington! So glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and technology updates! We hope that you come back and visit us again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#5 of 24 in Bloomington
636 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
286 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington

Address: 2100 N Walnut St, Bloomington, IN 47404-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £81 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hampton Inn Bloomington, a great value hotel in Bloomington, IN next to Memorial Stadium. Expect free WiFi, work desks, convenient lap desks and 32-inch LCD TVs. Choose from a variety of room options, including a king bed study with a sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite with a whirlpool. Our modern fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool also provide the perfect spot to spend some leisure time. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Bloomington - a great choice among hotels in Bloomington, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bloomington
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing