We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
United States
1 review
“Staff was great”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I really have nothing to complain about for this hotel, so I'll list some of the high points. First, the staff was very nice, always had a smile, and very helpful. They even offered me a cookie late at night. I loved the 24 hour coffee bar in the lobby, a very nice touch. Breakfast was a nice and varied spread. They had oatmeal, donuts, biscuits and gravy, juices, fruits, yogurt, etc. All was good. The lobby was a nice place to hang out in and they had outlets for electronic devices. Rooms were clean, and other areas all clean. All in all quite a nice stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Bloomington! We love being able to provide our guests with a wide array of amenities when they stay with us, so it is always great to hear positive feedback about how we are doing! We hope you will come back again and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    136
    67
    30
    21
See reviews for
213
76
46
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A clean hotel that is reasonably priced; staff appears to be both engaged and committed to providing a good experience for their guests. The rooms are quiet, heating and cooling are just right, bathrooms are clean and up to date. Best of all: NO 'hotel smell'!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Y8881MZjamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay with us! So happy to hear that we were able to provide a homey and welcoming place for you to spend your time away from home. We hope that the next time you are traveling we can have the pleasure of hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at Hampton for son's IU orientation. Offered free breakfast, cable, 24 hour complimentary wifi, bathroom amenities, king size comfy bed and sofabed which came in handy for son. Outdoor pool and fitness center available but didn't go. Room was clean and staff friendly. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
So glad that we could host you and your family for IU Orientation this year! We always enjoy having future students and their families staying with us! We hope that over the next few years of your son's college career we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Point, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very satisfactory - was just in town for one night. Room was clean and comfortable. Public spaces well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking 5 minutes from downtown and the work area in the room was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Inn Family to host your during your travels! So happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and facilities, and we hope that when you find yourself passing through again you will come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Conveniently located, clean room, friendly staff. Room was exactly what I expected from Hampton Inn. However, their was a loud party going on in the next room that went on well beyond midnight. Front desk did not pick up the phone even after 3 tries.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hisham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
So happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and location! I do apologize for the noise issue, we are always striving to improve on how we do things at the Hampton. So we have made some changes to ensure the desk is covered at all hours to answer calls and hallway rounds are done more frequently to monitor noise. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My 5 day stay was wonderful. From the physical upgrades in the lobby and great services to the cleanliness of the rooms and the complimentary breakfast, my daughter and I enjoyed the experience. Looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience with us! We love making our guests feel at home in our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I really like staying at this Hampton. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfy. I've always had good experiences here. Its convenient to the IU campus and this is our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lcp857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our service! We pride ourselves on making each guest feel at home here in Bloomington! Hope to see you back here again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington

Property: Hampton Inn Bloomington
Address: 2100 N Walnut St, Bloomington, IN 47404-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hampton Inn Bloomington, a great value hotel in Bloomington, IN next to Memorial Stadium. Expect free WiFi, work desks, convenient lap desks and 32-inch LCD TVs. Choose from a variety of room options, including a king bed study with a sofa bed or a one-bedroom suite with a whirlpool. Our modern fitness center and sparkling outdoor pool also provide the perfect spot to spend some leisure time. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Bloomington - a great choice among hotels in Bloomington, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing