We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No decaf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bloomington Travelodge
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    101
    83
    36
    30
See reviews for
132
36
53
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I've stayed at the Travelodge before. My intent is usually not to spend a great deal of time in the hotel. Upon checking in, the keys did not work in the door lock. The clerk was very accommodating and upon inspection, moved me to a different room. The dead bolt worked but sometimes I needed to jiggle the door to get it to work. The room was pretty clean. There was a hole in the wall that was badly patched and several cosmetic issues that did not affect my ability to sleep. The lights in the bathroom had a motion sensor/timer and would shut off after a certain point. If you use the bathroom light as a night light, you cannot do that here. The TV also had a auto shut off if you did not push buttons. The cable also has a strange channel line up. It does not include ESPN. Also, there did not seem to be enough outlets. The location is close to campus and very convenient though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woosusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Cheap Motel used as an overnight stay in Bloomington. Room was clean and tidy with flat screen tv, fridge and coffee machine.

The 2 double beds were comfy enough although could have done with more pillows!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KrisH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Exterior and hallways need a facelift, but the room itself was clean and everything was perfectly fine: bed, pillows, bathroom, tv, all good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Bloomington Travelodge is indeed an aging building with relatively little architectural appeal, but for those who are interested in a decent room in a relatively centrally located place this is a perfectly fine hotel. The place has been pretty well-maintained despite its age; if you need palatial surroundings, you can find them elsewhere in Bloomington for a lot more money, but for those who want to get some sleep in a decent bed this place is fine. Very nice staff when we checked in, and lots of places to eat as well as shopping within an easy walk; for those so ambitious, its walkable to the IU campus, but a bit of a healthy walk, and driving to the heart of campus or IU Stadium would take only a few moments.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side open onto the parking lots and would be chilly in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.6 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#15 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Bloomington
#21 of 24 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 24 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomington Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomington Travelodge

Property: Bloomington Travelodge
Address: 2615 East. Third St., Bloomington, IN 47401-5396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bloomington Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bloomington Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Travelodge Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bloomington
Travelodge Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing