We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel needs to be overhauled!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bloomington Travelodge
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank EileenC420
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The showers were way too small and the water pressure was basically non-existent...besides that, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near the IU campus. The price was definitely right. The people working there were more than acomadating. The rooms were clean. It has a worn look both outside and inside the rooms. We will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hendy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Old, tired hotel in an industrial/retail part of town. Needs updating. The rates are cheap and that is what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here near the beginning of July to visit family & friends. Had a comfy room w/ an outstanding king sized bed. Wasn't expecting much, but my wife loved the makeup area & the bathroom. Had to go back down to the main office to get the wifi login/password, but for the money, this is one of the better places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very clean, quiet, across parking lot from Red Lobster! Coffee and Danish in morning in the lobby very nice touch! Maid service was good. No bath tub. Not fancy but comfortable. The hall could be fixed up. The hall carpet is new but for some reason the hall seems dreary and dirty.
I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
376 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#16 of 24 in Bloomington
47 reviews
3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 24 in Bloomington
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Bloomington
#22 of 24 in Bloomington
276 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington
Courtyard Bloomington
#14 of 24 in Bloomington
237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bloomington Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomington Travelodge

Address: 2615 East. Third St., Bloomington, IN 47401-5396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £41 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bloomington Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bloomington Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Travelodge Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bloomington
Travelodge Bloomington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing