We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
66
113
98
40
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
113
98
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red lobster travel lodge stay there again in town within walking distance location is great indiana university motel comfort
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I normally stay at the Student Union when I'm in town, but it was booked, and, because I was tired, I booked into the Travel Lodge.
I was pleasantly surprised. I recalled the property from years ago, when it had become run down.
Since then, however, the place has been remodeled and polished. The front desk people were pleasant, and the room was clean, quiet and very comfortable.
The Travel Lodge is nicely located for trips to campus or anywhere in town. I recommend it unreservedly and, though I like the Union because of the fond associations it evokes, it is twice as expensive but no better a hotel than the Travel Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbriggs926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh P, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We're very happy that you were pleasantly surprised during your stay. Over time we've made many improvements to the property, and will continue to do so. We hope that you'll give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My return visits to this property are because of the location and the easy access to the town malls and the freeways. Great parking area, wonderful guest rooms, excellent staff and an unbeatable price for maximum value for the money. Stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh P, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Mike,

We thank you for your kind review, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

if you need a place and the price is right, then the Travelodge will work. Don't expect lots of goodies. It's clean, quiet and can work for the right price. Bath room was a tight fit, and our water was hot.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmlynarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh P, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We're glad our hotel worked for what you needed, but we're going to work to exceed your expectations if you decide to stay with us again. You're welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Best value for your money for hotel with indoor hallway access to room. Visit to IU mostly requires a place to sleep / rest between activities.
Friendly and present staff - there when needed.
Accommodations all best value for your money. Close enough to campus and downtown. Pleased in all accounts.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DDesmon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh P, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We stayed there over the weekend and was pleasantly surprised! It was clean and well maintained. Even with being near a busy intersection with lots of traffic it was pretty quiet and didn't hear much of the outside noise. Pleasant staff and very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adC8882CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh P, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words! We would certainly love for you to visit anytime your in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews