We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomington
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I timed my stay Sunday thru Wednesday morning and ask for a quiet room as this was a working trip and it worked out great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank sterling66
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our room was relatively quiet despite being on the highway side of the motel and next to he pool. Air handler was quieter than most, but the curtains billowed out, blunting its effectiveness. Room seemed in decent repair and fairly clean. Towels were small and thin. Motion switch kept turning the lights off while we were reading or watching TV--very annoying. Ancient and fairly small TV. No listing of channels. The door keys had to be reprogrammed daily, and, no, I did not keep it next to my cell phone as they kept insisting. Breakfast was inadequate. Went at 7:00 am and they were already out of milk for the cereal. Attendant said they had no more milk and instead of going out and buying some, they removed the few remaining cereal boxes! Only two cereal choices, both sugary types. Only one bagel left and waffle batter was nearly gone and no effort was made to replenish. No pastries except prepackaged cinnamon rolls. No fruit. No eggs. Coffee was very weak.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

First night checking in there was a horrible smell in my room that smelled like water damage and there was old cookies under bed that was never cleaned, the next day my key card wouldn't work for room. Was told the battery going dead in the door, it happened for days until I finally found another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subadiver55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 24 in Bloomington
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#17 of 24 in Bloomington
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Bloomington
#22 of 24 in Bloomington
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
377 reviews
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#1 of 24 in Bloomington
327 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomington

Address: 1751 N Stonelake Dr, Bloomington, IN 47404-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £41 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 minutes to Indiana University Stadiums and 5 minutes to Downtown. Free Ultra speed WiFi and fresh rooms with fridge/Microwave. Awesome Free Breakfast and Indoor Pool and Spa for Relaxations. Come and Stay with us, you will love our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Super Eight Bloomington
Bloomington Super 8
Bloomington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing