We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient for Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomington
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Decatur, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sufficient for Short Stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 weekend --- for the graduation at Indiana University. The location (for this event) is great! We were able to get to the University the morning of graduation within 10 minutes. There is a grocery store and several (mostly fast food) restaurants nearby. The decor (carpet, bed coverings) are aged. When we came, a couple of people were smoking just outside the front door (closer than the posted feet they were to be away from the door). Two of the people turned out to be employees at the hotel. Our remote control did not work (I asked for new batteries --- then realized the remote was just not functioning). The TV had a very dark setting --- and we could not change the color/contrast with the on set controls. There is an indoor pool --- small, more for relaxation rather than swimming.

We paid $250/night. I'm thinking this was because we booked so close to the graduation (2 months out). There were few rooms available in the town when we booked. This was definitely overpriced for the quality of the hotel. But, if cost was under $100 --- it may be worth a short stay if you want to be close to IU-Bloomington.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dooleyvilleblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    104
    136
    49
    43
See reviews for
212
56
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

great location and terrific value for graduation weekend; adequate breakfast; staff was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This Super 8 is ok, but something always happens. First, there was a little league team stationed on our floor; they all opened up their doors and seemed to feel as if the place was theirs until 1am in the morning. Management did nothing. Second time there was menstrual blood found on a bed and the cleaning guy claimed it was lipstick. Third time we really needed internet access but it was down all night. Every single time we try to stay there there is a problem. This is getting old...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice room for a very reasonable price. It was clean and there were no odd smells, or room freshener hiding odd smell. My only reason for docking a point was the breakfast was very disappointing. Lukewarm coffee and room temp apple juice. Not many choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Service was good but the room smelled like smoke and there were cracks in the walls. Rooms need to be updated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bloomington hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#14 of 24 in Bloomington
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 24 in Bloomington
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Bloomington
#22 of 24 in Bloomington
257 reviews
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#5 of 24 in Bloomington
198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomington

Property: Super 8 Bloomington
Address: 1751 N Stonelake Dr, Bloomington, IN 47404-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Super Eight Bloomington
Bloomington Super 8
Bloomington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing