We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brazil
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The staff was extremely nice and the hotel was new and clean. Great room for the money. The bed was very comfortable too. There is also a workout room but I did not try it out. The breakfast buffet was excellent. It was one of the better we encountered on our trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    46
    13
    3
    13
See reviews for
79
46
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had been traveling a good portion of the day and night. Needed a place to stay. Stopped here, got a decent rate for a great room. If I ever go back that way again, I will be sure to stay in this hotel. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank winonam427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this Best Western for one night on a return trip from Yellowstone. It was our first stay at a Best Western during our two week vacation out West. This is a new hotel so it is still fresh and nice. Front desk was friendly and breakfast was good. It has easy access to the highway. However, there is a truck stop across the street which can be noisy at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncansville, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Rhonda (and Omar) along w/ their staff did a great job in setting us up w/ several rooms for a wedding recently. They communicated w/ us back and forth a couple of times re: what rooms were needed for what nights, etc. Lobby area was large enough to enjoy some fellowship / table games in the evenings. Easy on/off of I-70.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I were traveling through the area and needed a place just for the night. With so few reviews, we decided to take a chance. We got in around 11:30 pm and got checked in after calling ahead about 10:30 pm. Staff was friendly and helpful. We got settled in and went to sleep. About 3:00 am, the alarms went off. I understand the hotel want at fault for that, from what we heard someone was smoking outside too close to the building and had left the door open. However, none of the staff came outside after everything was clear to tell us that we could come back inside. This was a little annoying at 3 in the morning. This is a completely isolated thing and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It was extremely clean and nice looking. When we stayed the halls still smelled faintly of paint, which didn't bother me at all. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathroom was spotless. I just didn't like the communication from the staff in what could have been a serious emergency situation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turbosmom814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stay was great till i checked my statement and found out i was charged $150 for smoking in their non-smoking room. I am a smoker who in the 7 hours there walked outside twice to smoke my cigarette. I had 3 children in the room one of them have severe asthma. I also had to have another card made for room cause i locked myself out when i wrnt out after midnight to smoke a cigarette. Not to mention the attendant was outside smoking with me. Not happy at all, I refuse to pay a fine when i didn't break any rules.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theodora14213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After reading other reviews I was anticipating a wonderful and restful one night stay followed by a delicious breakfast in the morning. While the hotel was fairly new, it also had quite a few recent, unpainted wall patches visible and the new paint smell was still present. While our room was satisfactory (clean and tidy) at first blush, at around 1 a.m. and continuously through the night it was less than quiet. Our beds backed onto the ice machine corridor and it seems the many truck drivers we saw departing/arriving at different times all needed ice. Because the elevator and ice machine were in a narrow corridor on the 3rd floor the noise seemed amplified. As far as breakfast was concerned, 1 sole employee was running both the breakfast area and front desk and as a result the cooked breakfast items were not ready at the same time as each other. Add in the lack of an indoor pool and the fact the hotel (while close to the highway) was quite a distance away from any dining except the "truck stop" type nearby. All in all, while not a bad stay, not a good one either.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms backing onto the elevator/ice machine e.g. Not #312.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firefighter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brazil
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
15.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
18.1 mi away
Super 8 Cloverdale
Super 8 Cloverdale
#1 of 6 in Cloverdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
15.3 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn
Address: 3882 N State Road 59, Brazil, IN 47834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Brazil
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brazil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Covered Bridge Inn we want you to have a comfortable, memorable stay. Whether you are leisurely staying with us, or are doing business in town we want to be your home away from home! Because of this, we offer a variety of amenities. For our guests we provide a free hot breakfast buffet from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in the guest rooms and the business center. All rooms include a 32-inch HD TV, refrigerators, and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing