We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Hospitality at the Scottish Inn Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scottish Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bremen B&B and Inns
Warsaw, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Genuine Hospitality at the Scottish Inn Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 11 May 2011

The Scottish Inn Bed and Breakfast abounds in genuine hospitality, that creates a warmth in your soul. They excell in catering to your personal needs and interests.

Room Tip: Just ask, and they will do their best to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1959cindyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    6
    1
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
72
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for one night as a sort of getaway for ourselves. We stayed in the Antique Room which was beautifully furnished and very private. Brenda and Homer were wonderful hosts who did everything to make sure we were comfortable. Brenda made a delicious dessert for us the evening that we stayed, which we shared as a late night snack along with hot tea (they have a very wide assortment of teas available!). It was a very nice touch to our relaxing stay. In the morning, the breakfast that she served us amazed me. Every part of it was delicious and she made sure to accommodate various dietary preferences/restrictions. It was obvious that she loved cooking and was great at it. Both Brenda and Homer were also a wealth of inside information on where to visit and eat, and we spent the day exploring Amish country and visiting little spots we never would have found without their help. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Brend & Homer are wonderful people and Inn keepers. I would recommend their Inn to anyone. It is a home away from home.
Linda Sweet
Lewisiville, Indiana

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank califnativeIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

From the minute we arrived, my daughters and I felt relaxed and welcomed. The food was delicious, the room was LARGE and very lovely. Our hosts gave us local travel advice, introducing us to Amish people and places we never would have found otherwise. Though we spent just two nights at the B & B, we felt rejuvenated and very glad we went!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnneGladys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokena, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2010

This was our first b&b experience and i couldn't have picked a better spot. Brenda and Homer were the best host. We stayed in the king suite and it was like a four star hotel. It has a sleep number bed, large bathroom, robes and plenty of seating. It also opens up to a nice patio with a swing and a seperate entrance to the pool. The breakfast was homemade and so filling. This was the best place to just relax and unwind and Brenda and Homer made you feel right at home from the time we arrived to the time we left.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thumper53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

After searching for a b&b that would accept our dog, we were looking forward to our stay at the Scottish B &B. We were used to being warmly greeted and welcomed in all the other b&b's we have stayed. This one was rather fussy. We had to put the dog in the crate, had to put the crate in the room, had to sign a "legal-type" sheet before we were shown to our room. The warm, friendly, and relaxed feel that is so easily found in most b&b's just was not found here at all. We were told to check in at a certain time, then the main keeper was not home when we got there. We were told to be ready for breakfast at a certain time, but had to wait for coffee (which was in a pot that held maybe two cups! Innkeeper had to keep refilling it). When they told us they had been in the inn for 7 years, we were frankly very surprised. Their biggest asset is the pet-friendly atmosphere, but even that was not worth the price!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvztravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda53, Owner at Scottish Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
When a guest enters our home to check-in with a dog there are new smells for their pet to explore, so we ask our guests to keep their beloved pet in the car until after check-in and after there luggage has arrived to their room (it is only a short time). This is due to safety reason, the leash could get rapped around theirs legs or the pet could be in front of them and trip them. We always offer to help our guests with their luggage and their pet. In this case they came right in with their pet, so I just politely asked them to crate their dog until after they had checked in and delivered their dog to the room. Our on-site "Scotties" are confined to their own private area as to not interact with the guest or their dog, just entering the B&B. Out Scotties do not even bark when our guests enter with or without a dog. The informational form she is referring to is informing our guests of pool safety and information they need to know about the B&B and information I need to know about them like diet restrictions. Our guests can and do arrive later, we just appreciate a phone call. There is not a main "Innkeeper" here, my husband and I both check-in guests, we share the responsibilities of the B&B. One of us or both of us are always here to check each and every guests in. We have coffee available to guests 24 hrs a day. Yes, I do enjoy refilling guest's coffee cups at the breakfast table and I have several pots going at the same time. We are located in "Amish Country" and this area offers lots of exploring and siteseeing for our guests, I just hope they enjoyed visiting some of these attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2010

This was my first bed and breakfast in my life and I absolutely loved it! Brenda and Homer are great people and made sure our stay was the best. I will always look for a B&B when I travel from now on. They have set the bar so high, I am not sure I will ever find one to even compare tho. :) Our stay was so relaxing and I look forward to staying again if my travels allow me to do so. Thank you Brenda and Homer! Your the Greatest!! :)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tractorgirl4020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremen
9.1 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
128 reviews
17.5 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 29 in South Bend
292 reviews
18.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 29 in South Bend
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
203 reviews
21.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
367 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Bed & Breakfast

Property: Scottish Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2180 Miami Trl, Bremen, IN 46506-9670
Region: United States > Indiana > Bremen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottish Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant Bed and Breakfast is located on two acres in "Amish Country" with antiques and a modern flair throughout. Features a gourmet breakfast each morning, private bathrooms, an indoor heated pool, individual breakfast dining outside on the garden patio, four(4)guestrooms with king/queen select comfort number beds, fireplaces, plush robes, 32" flat screen TVs w/DVD in each room, whirlpool tub, European soaps, climate control for heating/AC, FREE WiFi, FREE parking, close to University of Notre Dame, Culver Military Academy, Amish Acres, Potato Creek State Park and major highways. Small Dogs WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Scottish Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing