We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scottish Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bremen B&B and Inns
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed two nights. We stayed in the King Room, it was beautiful. The breakfast every morning was delicious! One day was oatmeal souffle with bacon, English muffin, yogurt with granola, orange juice and hot tea. The next morning was egg soufle, sausage links, rosemary potatoes, croissant, orange juice, tea and a strawberry shortcake! We added on the soup and sandwich dinner and it wad delicious as well. The area is beautiful and Brenda was super helpful with suggestions. We loved shopping at Rentown. We were super relaxed and quite honestly sad to come home. We can't wait to come back and hope to stay at least five days.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    6
    1
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
74
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is our second visit. It was like coming to see family. Brenda and Homer are the most gracious and generous hosts you will ever meet! The rooms are immaculate, breakfasts are scrumptious, and accommodations are the most comfortable we have ever enjoyed. The dessert and coffee/tea in the evening are a plus, and are always delicious. Be sure to book a dinner with an Amish farm couple.(Brenda made the arrangements.). It was an experience that we thoroughly enjoyed and will never forget. Expect to meet some wonderful fellow guests as well! We will be back--often!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfrankis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Arlington, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed for five nights. The food was excellent and our hosts we're great. Brenda really takes breakfast serious. Brenda suggested and we excepted the idea of having dinner with as Amish family. Other than visiting the University of Notre Dame, this was the best experience of our trip. My wife went out to Indiana for an antique fair and seeing the Amish but, we had the greatest experience of our lives. Being from New Jersey, the next time we visit Lancaster PA. we'll try a B&B, although nothing will compare to our stay at the Scottish Bed & Breakfast. Thanks again to Homer and Brenda fro making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: The Antique Room was excellent, we'll have to try another one next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tazdev50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We met family there and stayed in their loft room. The whole place is beautiful and comfortable. We were kind of worried when we first got there that the nearby trains would be a problem. They go by quite often and blow the whistle, but you barely hear it inside, and if it bothers you, they supply earplugs in your room. Brenda, our hostess, arranged a dinner with an Amish couple in their home. It was very interesting. Make sure you have her do that for you, but let her know several days ahead of time. We took advantage of the pool and the pool table, and had a nice discussion with Homer, our host. Our breakfast was soooo good and we were soooo full. We've stayed at a lot of bed and breakfasts across the country, and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearce24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed at the Scottish Bed and Breakfast two nights while we were driving through Bremen. The hosts are wonderful people and so helpful! We felt very welcome and right at home. The breakfast was absolutely delicious too! We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Place is immaculate-not upscale though, breakfast is very good. On the other hand, owner is so uptight you can't relax. Way too many rules, she is in your face all the time. If she relaxed this would have been at least a 4 star review. On so many issues she is too inflexible. Life happens and she doesn't accommodate that very well. If you are very laid back and don't care about this personality, enjoy yourself. Otherwise, you will leave more stressed then you came in.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank blessedassurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing time. The hospitality and breakfast we received was amazing. Homer and Brenda were great hosts and we would love tovisit again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksspeece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bremen
9.1 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
131 reviews
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Plymouth
48 reviews
23.0 mi away
Brook Pointe Inn
Brook Pointe Inn
#2 of 2 in Syracuse
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
374 reviews
12.6 mi away
Swan Lake Resort
Swan Lake Resort
#1 of 6 in Plymouth
144 reviews
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Bed & Breakfast

Property: Scottish Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2180 Miami Trl, Bremen, IN 46506-9670
Region: United States > Indiana > Bremen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottish Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant Bed and Breakfast is located on two acres in "Amish Country" with antiques and a modern flair throughout. Features a gourmet breakfast each morning, private bathrooms, an indoor heated pool, individual breakfast dining outside on the garden patio, four(4)guestrooms with king/queen select comfort number beds, fireplaces, plush robes, 32" flat screen TVs w/DVD in each room, whirlpool tub, European soaps, climate control for heating/AC, FREE WiFi, FREE parking, close to University of Notre Dame, Culver Military Academy, Amish Acres, Potato Creek State Park and major highways. Small Dogs WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Scottish Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing