We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 time in this hotel - not for light sleepers”
Review of Coral Hotel Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coral Hotel Athens
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“1 time in this hotel - not for light sleepers”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We booked 2 rooms. Average hotel, with old furniture. This hotel could use some refurbishment! The beds are against the wall connected to the hall, so when travelers leave early it could wake you up if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast is ok. This is a business hotel, not for couples. Staff was very friendly!

Room Tip: Ocean view is possible ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kvelderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We do appreciate your review and your comments. You are right, there are instances upon departure of some guests where guests -not considering the comfort of other guests- can be noisy. We wish there was a way to prevent this. We are sure you understand it is not always possible to tell a guest he/she is noisy. However we do apologize for the inconvenience this caused you.
Regarding your other comments, please know that we are constantly making efforts to improve the hotel as conditions allow.
We thank you for having selected Coral Hotel.
Kind regards,
Vangelis Asproulis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    208
    80
    32
    15
See reviews for
92
169
37
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Extremely courteous staff,excellent food and nice location.Having stayed on several occassions in Coral Hotel .the tram station is next door and there are several resturants ,banks ,ATM, to meet your requirements . I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drvikaskumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We appreciate your kind review and recommendation.
We also thank you for choosing Coral Hotel repeatedly. Your support means a great deal to us.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards,
Vangelis Asproulis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Extremely clean, friendly staff and a rich breakfast.
Excellent location, not far from the city center by public transport.
The hotel is located in a decent suburb of Athens called Paleon .
A great shopping area.

Room Tip: Indicate clearly whether you want a smoking or a non-smoking room since both possibilities exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Manager at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
We are very thankful for your review dear guest from the Netherlands. We appreciate every word you have written. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again, when your travels bring you back to Athens, Greece.
With kind regards,
Nikos Houliaras
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
457 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel on a Cosmos tour. Free WIFI. The breakfast was good. Our room 615 was a good size with a balcony and a great bed. The hotel is across the street from the Mediteranian and there are lots of shops/corner stores and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Manager at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
It is always a pleasure to welcome our Cosmos tour guests and we are happy to have read your review and kind comments.
We wish you safe travels and send you kind regards from Coral Hotel in Athens.
Nikos Houliaras, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed 4 nights on a business trip. The room was spacious, and the reception was very helpful in taking care of the valet parking. The view of the sea on the upper floors are nice, but don't get your hopes up too much for the spa as it's rather small. The location is convenient if you have a car. The restaurant is expensive by Greek standards, but offers fine food.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rewaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Manager at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
It was with great pleasure to have welcomed you and we appreciate your comments.
It is true, our gym and spa are miniature sized, same as they are described in our official site. We believe they are adequate to accommodate a very small number of our guests who opt to stay inside rather than trying the promenade just accross the Coral which streches parallel to the water and is great for jogging, running or walking.
Prices at the restaurant have already been reduced as has everything else in Athens / Greece nowadays. Additionally we do offer a 15% discount coupon for registered guests to be used at the restaurant which is good for the duration of our guests' stay.
We do thank you for your business and look forward to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Nikos Houliaras, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I was staying here for 2 nights on a business trip. If you get a sea view room, which is a little bit more expensive than the others (around 10 EUR more expensive), if have one of the most wonderful views of the Aegean Sea, especially at sunset. The rooms have balconies with small tables and chairs, the sea is just across the street, plus there are small beaches very close, if you want to have a swin. I was there on 22-24 November and the water was surprinsingly warm, good for swimming. The weather was great as well, I would say the best weather if you want to visit Athens when it's not over-crowded, over-heated and over-priced.

I would definitely recommend this 4-star hotel. It looks nice in the inside, the only unpleasant issue being that it's quite noisy during the day and also at night, especially for sea view rooms, because of the cars on the streets, as the windows do not isolate the noise very well.

As for the restaurant - big dishes, very tasty. The price for a lunch is between 17-35 EUR. But if you want to eat in the neighbourhood, I recommend The Corner - ask for it at the reception or search it on Google.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms, 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IulianaRada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Manager at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
We thank you for selecting our hotel for your business trip stay. We appreciate your taking the time to review us and it is wonderful to read that you recommend the Coral to other readers. Please let us clarify that although fall and winter are rather mild in Athens, swimming in the nearby beaches is only for those few "brave" swimmers. We believe April through October is a better season for swimming. We do however agree with you that fall and winter are great for a visit exactly for the reasons you mentioned. Not crowded, mild temperatures and yes, better prices.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Nikos Houliaras, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta
Level Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I travelled with my whole family in April 2011 and I choosed hotel due to the fact that it have a parking place. Option was ok, even the hotel is a little bit far away from city center. Breakfast and hospitality was at expected level from a four star hotel. My family was very satisffied about the swimming pool. We stayed 4 days and used every day 1-2 hours. If you travel with buses to downtown you may reach itt in 40 minutes to Sintagma Plaza but buses are always crowded. In front of hotel is sea and they have a beatiful view, even the street is always busy.

Room Tip: Sea front room, in front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Manager at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this review, 25 November 2012
We do thank you for selecting to stay at our hotel with your family. We appreciate your review and we look forward to welcome you again in the future.
It was very kind of you to mention your experience while at Coral Hotel and in Athens. It is true, Coral Hotel is not in the very center of the city and it may take 40 minutes to the main city square of Syntagma during rush hour but many of our guests and potential guests choose the Coral just because of its location. A short distance away from the center. May we add that there are more ways of transportation to the city, other than buses. One option is the tram which is rarely crowded and of course a radio taxi (on guest request) which will take up to four passengers to the city center, reasonably quickly and dependably.
Regarding the street noise we would like to mention that Coral Hotel offers side rooms which may not have the beautiful view of the sea but are certainly quiet.
Once again we thank you for your business and send you kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
0.7 mi away
Athens Poseidon Hotel
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
828 reviews
4.9 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
331 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alimos
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 15 in Glyfada
198 reviews
1.1 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#3 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
784 reviews
4.8 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#4 of 15 in Glyfada
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hotel Athens

Property: Coral Hotel Athens
Address: 35 Leoforos Possidonos, Paleo Faliro, Athens 175 61, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Paleo Faliro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Hotel Athens 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute drive from Athens centre, this 4-star hotel offers views of the Saronic Gulf and Kastella Hill. Coral Hotel Athens features an indoor heated whirlpool.The charming rooms at the Coral Hotel are air-conditioned and feature satellite LCD TV, radio, and work desk. Some of the rooms offer sea views from their balconies.The Coral Restaurant prepares a buffet breakfast daily while Greek and International dishes are served during lunch and dinner. Room service is also available. There is free Wi-Fi access in all hotel areas. Massages are offered by appointment.Hotel Coral is within walking distance from the commercial centre of Paleo Faliro, with many shopping and entertainment facilities and a waterfront promenade. The Tram across the street connects the Coral with the Athens Metro network. Piraeus Port is a 15-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing