We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Hotel Athens
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Athens Hotel(Paleo Faliro)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lacoba Hotel(Athens)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Galaxy Hotel(Alimos)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nestorion Hotel(Paleo Faliro)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athens Marriott Hotel(Paleo Faliro)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Athens Avenue Hotel(Kallithea)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
169
231
89
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
231
89
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewacross the streetbusy roadbreakfast roomtop floortram stoplots of shopsflisvos marinafirst floorcity centrevery nice hotelpublic transportsyntagma squarebreakfast was excellentrooms are smallrooftop poolnoise
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Due to flights we arrived very tired after midnight for a two night stay. It was our first hotel on a Cosmos tour. We were in a back room, so no view but traffic still very noisy – also the air con was not working, as it was late we left it until the following day so slept with window open to get some air which of course made the noise problem even worse. It was fixed the next day but still quite noisy with the window shut. Another couple on our trip also had a back room and they said air con never worked for the two days. Other than that the hotel is overlooking the sea and near the marina if that’s what you want, but is long way from Athens center. Tram, which is just outside, is cheap but not quick. Included breakfast was quite good and other than noise and air con problems the hotel was tidy with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This is an old style hotel but well maintained. The biggest disadvantage is that it is situated close to the very crowded road so even if the windows are closed you can hear the sounds of the cars. That is why it is not possible to enjoy the view of the sea at the balcony. The rooms are clean, the bathroom is very small. The breakfast was good but could have been more choice of the food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iw0naR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, dear guest from Poland. The issue with the traffic noise is being taken care of with the extra installation of double glazed windows. The pilot room has shown us that traffic noise is now a thing of the past. This will take care of the noise while sleeping.
We wished you judged our rooms and bathrooms by European standards and then perhaps you would agree they are average in size.
Once again we thank you for your review and your preference.
Sincerely,
Vangelis Asproulis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The road just outside is a madhouse, fast never-stopping traffic, dangerous for pedestrians and any vehicles arriving or leaving the hotel. Parking costs 12 euros per day. Avoid the hotel altogether if you have a car. Restaurant is way too expensive for no obvious reason. Sound isolation is another problematic issue here. The charming cleaning ladies start as early as 6pm and although they do their best to work smoothly, the noise inevitably invades into the room.

Rooms are ok in size, but old and run down. Staff a little bored sometimes but generally efficient.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank zuiveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear guest,
We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. This is not a very favorable review but we do understand your point. However the way you present our location creates a very negative picture for other guests and we would like to defend our location, taking your comments with a grain of salt. Yes, there is traffic outside the hotel as there is traffic in all major cities around the world. There are also traffic lights. Across the street from the hotel there is a long promenade running parallel to the water, where hundreds of people daily, having crossed the highway, enjoy walking, bicycling, jogging etc. They do not seem to mind or fear the traffic. We have learned to work with it or around it as we all, drivers and pedestrians, obey the traffic signs. We are sorry you expected something more quiet. We see it as 'lively.'
You also make a note of the parking charge. Why is this such an offense to you? We take your car from you. we park it securely to the best of our ability, we deliver it to you when you want it and we occupy the space for you, depriving another guest of a parking space who would not object to the 12 euros charge. (Parking is limited at the hotel).
Our restaurant, you say, is expensive for no obvious reason. It is unfortunate we cannot speak directly so that you tell us what an 'obvious reason' would be . We would like however to point out to you that our cuisine is grade A, with all fresh and mostly homemade items, from breakfast to lunch to dinner, with an in-house pastry chef, a chef and his team, to prepare mostly everything to order and of excellent quality. We apologize we didn't please you here either. If you need to address this further please send us an email (to my attention) and I will be happy to discuss it with you. We really do not want unhappy guests, regardless of their comments.
And finally the charming cleaning ladies... you are correct on this one. They are too eager to start their work so yes, they can be a little "vigorous." We have advised them of your complain.
We pepped up the rest of the staff as per your suggestion and we thank you for letting us know.
Kind regards,
Vangelis Asproulis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The Hotel is directly at the see but the disadvantage is that there is a 4 line street in front of the Hotel which is very noisy. It Is Impossible to sleep with open windows. My room was ocean facing so for me it was very hard to find some sleep. The furniture’s in the rooms are not brand new but very well maintained. The bathrooms very small but it is enough. Very positive is that the rooms are very clean. Break first is nothing special. Next to the hotel is a small shopping street with some restaurants and shops. Also the marina is only 5 minutes’ walk away. There you find also nice bars. To Athena center it is a 15 minutes’ drive with a taxi. We paid around 9 EUR for one way. Also there is a possibility to take public transportations but we did not try it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marabou676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Sir,
We do thank you for your time to review your stay with us. Your comments are very important to us as we continually make efforts to improve our services for the comfort of our guests. We know of the noise due to traffic and we are taking measures to control it as we speak by installing a second set of double glazed windows on all rooms facing the water. However, even after that and in all honesty, our guests will not be able to sleep with open windows, if they want to seal the noise "out." Coral Hotel -as we have mentioned on numerous occasions- is a city hotel which also faces the water and yes, a two-way highway. For the majority of our guests the sea view and the sunset are more rewarding than the noise.
We do hope you visit us again in the future and reevaluate the noise levels once again, after the installation is completed (by the end of June 2013).
Wishing you 'Happy Travels'
Vangelis Asproulis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This is a small hotel with small rooms on the main street (Possidonos Ave) that runs to the south of the city so it quite a way out of the town centre. A fairly decent restaurant but the best thing about the hotel (for Greece) is that the rooms have quiet air conditioning that actually works even though I had to bring my own batteries for remote to turn it on.

You may need to diet before you can get into the shower cubicle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
It is unfortunate you had to use your own batteries for the A/C in your room. We do try to maintain all remotes on a regular basis. However there can be occasions one remote "escapes"maintenance. A simple call to the front desk which operates on a 24 hour basis would have remedied the issue.
We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Vangelis Aspoulis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews