We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”
Review of Coral Hotel Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coral Hotel Athens
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were very happy with our one night stay at the Coral. We booked online and all our requirements were met. We asked for rooms at the back of the hotel to minimize noise which we were given, however we could still hear road traffic. Ear plugs and overtiredness fixed that! The service was professional and courteous and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was nice (good yogurt which is a MUST in Greece!) and the view from the breakfast room was fantastic!
At 2am the bar downstairs was still open for drinks/coffee.
The bus to the airport is a short walk across the road. €5 each and I think our kids were half price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thyxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know that you had a really good time in our hotel. We are trying to improve ourselves , day by day. Our hotel plans to renovate all the bathrooms and the rooms , generally. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
Kindly regards,
CORAL HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

My email said checkin was at 13:00. The hotel told me it's 14:00 yet my room was not ready till 15:30. The hotel manager was upset that I got such a cheap rate online and shoved me in a room with no view. It had very poor conditions in the bathroom. It seemed like that room was never updated since the hotel's opening. The air conditioning was non existent as it only kept the area where it blew cold which was the desk area. The air conditioning was so poor that the sleeping area was never cool in enough in the human Athens air. Room service was prompt but forgetful. Other than the ideal location of being near all the summer nightlife of Athens and it's close viscinity to the center if Athens, the hotel does not deserve it's four star rating. It is at most an average three star rating or below.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kontogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know about our weaknesses. We are trying to improve ourselves , day by day. Our hotel plans to renovate the bathrooms and the rooms , generally. If you have any problem with the room , the air-condition or something else , you have to contact with the reception. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
Kindly regards ,
CORAL HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good deal, pretty hotel, good accessibility between the airport and downtown. Breakfast used to be better in the past, but still good. Rooms are spacious, well equiped, good condition. Bathroom renovated in some rooms, but tired in other ones.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with communication door, they are louder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know that you had a really good time in our hotel. We are trying to improve ourselves , day by day.We think that our breakfast is much better that it used to be. Our hotel plans to renovate all the bathrooms and the rooms , generally. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
Kindly regards,
CORAL HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights at the Coral hotel. We felt the location and room was great for the price. The breakfast was very good and we were able to eat while having a nice view of the ocean. The room was comfortable but the decor needed a bit of updating. We only used the room to sleep and we were happy with the price so the decor didn't bother us though. It is conveniently located near the bus stop and the tram stop. Both bring you to the city center. Most of the staff at the hotel were very nice, but one told us we could take the tram to the city center, and failed to mention which direction to go in and what price to pay. We assumed we would take the tram in the same direction as the bus but or assumption was wrong and if we hadn't met someone to help us take a train and metro after getting off the tram we would have been lost. We were also able to figure out what price to pay for the tram by asking someone on the platform. A regular ticket is €1.20. You my a but tickets before getting on the tram or bus. The next day we knew what to do. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunfuntravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know about our weaknesses. We are trying to improve ourselves , day by day. Our hotel plans to renovate the bathrooms and the rooms , generally. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
Kindly regards ,
CORAL HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great price except for Saturday night where rate went up 4 times. Convenient to marina Floisvos so we stayed the night before our boat trip. The restaurant food was very good with reasonable prices. Service was good. Room and single beds extremely small for Americans with several luggage pieces. Tiny elevator. Nice bartender. Hint: small grocer around corner with water, beer, wine,snacks etc for a fraction of hotel price

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know about your weaknesses. We are trying to improve ourselves , day by day. Our hotel plans to renovate all the bathrooms and the rooms , generally. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
Kindly regards ,
CORAL HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We get married last Saturday in the wedding reception hall on the 7 th floor. Incredible experience!
The view was magnificent, the food and the service unique and all of our guests was excited.
After the end of the wedding party we went to the bridal suite where sweets and champagne was there for us!
Next day, the breakfast, with great variety, was served to our room.
We strongly recommend Coral hotel for accommodation and/or holidays.
Last, but not least, the Manager was very helpful and polite solving all of our problems.

Thank you Coral Hotel staff!

Sofia-Vassilis

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ΒΑΣΙΛΕΙΟΣ Ν
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know about your weaknesses. We are trying to improve ourselves , day by day. Our hotel plans to renovate all the bathrooms and the rooms , generally. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
Kindly regards ,
CORAL HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have stayed at the Coral many times, we booked direct and one of the best parts of this hotel is the outside seating area, comfy chairs, but when we arrived the area was a building site, when i asked at reception why they did not tell us this he shrugged his shoulders and said ask the manager. The room was not up to normal standard and have seem to have slipped. The food is still great, but breakfast offered a lot less than they did before. Will not be staying again which is shame because we did love this place

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lap123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral-Hotel-Athens, Director of Sales at Coral Hotel Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know about you weaknesses. We are trying to improve ourselves , day by day. Our hotel plans to renovate our bathrooms and the rooms , generally. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
Kindly regards,
CORAL HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
0.7 mi away
Athens Poseidon Hotel
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
888 reviews
1.1 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#3 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
831 reviews
4.9 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 14 in Glyfada
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#6 of 14 in Glyfada
284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alimos
129 reviews
4.1 mi away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#7 of 14 in Glyfada
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hotel Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hotel Athens

Address: 35 Leoforos Possidonos, Paleo Faliro 175 61, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Paleo Faliro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Price Range: £64 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Hotel Athens 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute drive from Athens centre, this 4-star hotel offers views of the Saronic Gulf and Kastella Hill. Coral Hotel Athens features an indoor heated whirlpool.The charming rooms at the Coral Hotel are air-conditioned and feature satellite LCD TV, radio, and work desk. Some of the rooms offer sea views from their balconies.The Coral Restaurant prepares a buffet breakfast daily while Greek and International dishes are served during lunch and dinner. Room service is also available. There is free Wi-Fi access in all hotel areas. Massages are offered by appointment.Hotel Coral is within walking distance from the commercial centre of Paleo Faliro, with many shopping and entertainment facilities and a waterfront promenade. The Tram across the street connects the Coral with the Athens Metro network. Piraeus Port is a 15-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Hotel Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing