We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary night”
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Anniversary night”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

it was very nice stay on Metropolitan Hotel. Me and my fiancee booked a junior suite with sea view just for a night to celebrate our anniversary. "Avenue" restaurant was excellent and food was really nice. Reception service was excellent, too and we had a very warm welcome. In general, I would recommend this Hotel and come back again for staying.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazaros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Mr. Lazaros D,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your anniversary. We highly appreciate your positive comments and we are pleased to read that you received a warm welcome upon arrival and that you enjoyed your dinner at our Bistro.

We strive to maintain high standards in our product and services and I am delighted to see that our efforts and goals are achieved.

I will share your kind comments with all our team members and I am sure it will work as a great motivator.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where once again you may enjoy our warm hospitality.

Yours Sincerely,

Penny Zaglaridou
General Manager
Metropolitan Hotel Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    292
    215
    54
    49
See reviews for
104
182
36
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I didn't expect it to be such a beautiful hotel for this price. The service and the staff were great and the food was amazing. We had everyday breakfast and coffee in the room because of this amazing sea view! Totally recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexiouV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Mr. AlexiouV,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience while staying with us at the Metropolitan Hotel.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our services and staff attitude great. Your feedback is valuable and I have already shared your kind comments with my team members.

We always strive to enhance customer experience and to offer value for money.

Once again we thank you for your positive and enthusiastic comments and your recommendation and we all are looking forward to welcome you again at the Metropolitan Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Penny Zaglaridou
General Manager
Metropolitan Hotel, Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed in Metropolitan hotel for 2 nights, for business reasons.
Very good location, maximum 10 minutes driving from the heart of Athens.. Syntagma square. There is a shuttle bus every one hour if i remember correctly, I had a car.
What impressed me was that i was so close to the center, but i had a sea view room! And when i mention sea view, i mean a real sea view.. not a "sea view" where the sea is far beyond your eyes reach.. Was really excited cause that is very rare to find in a city center hotel, espesially in Athens!!
Room was specious, bed was great!! Slept like a baby.. Bathroom was well equipped. Double windows, very quite.
Very cosy lobby with a great inner open garden. Good also for smokers, which I am.. Very convenient for a break for coffee or a snack.. Free wifi also
Breakfast was excellent!! Very rich and very tastefull!! I had a dinner also in the hotel, excellent!! Food in the hotel was great, i believe it is one of the hotel's strong points.
Service was friendly and eager to assist.
To sum it up, great value for money. I will stay there again next time.

Room Tip: Take the high floor rooms with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Mr. Xofla,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that you found our services provided and our hotel’s facilities to your satisfaction.
We make every effort to maintain both high standards in our product and service and I am delighted to see that our efforts have satisfied you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where once again you may enjoy our warm hospitality.
Yours Sincerely,

Penny Zaglaridou
General Manager
Metropolitan Hotel, Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I didn't pay for the room, so I can't speak to the relative value, but I had a perfectly nice stay in this business hotel. The room was a fine size for one person (would have been a little tight for two), the shower/bathroom was well-equipped, and the included breakfast was delicious with a very wide variety of choices and great waiter service. The bed was large and comfortable, and the blackout curtains effective enough that I was able to sleep despite jet lag. There was free wifi in the lobby (unfortunately not in the room) and a very nice lounge downstairs which continued out into a lovely deck with a restful water feature at its center. All in all, I had a very nice stay with no trouble at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollywoodRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Mr. HollywoodRichard,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a perfectly nice stay at our hotel and that you found our services provided and our hotel’s facilities to your satisfaction.

We make every effort to maintain both high standards in our product and service and I am delighted to see that our efforts have satisfied you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where once again you may enjoy our warm hospitality.

Yours Sincerely,

Penny Zaglaridou
General Manager
Metropolitan Hotel, Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst travelling on Biz, where a conference was taking place so was convenient.
Room are very clean and well apportioned, comfortable bed and stocked toiletries throughout.
No coffee making facilities though.
Breakfast was good and lots to choose from, but the hot food was not hot on the second morning I ate there.
Staff were friendly and eager to assist should it be required.
I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Spongeandcustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Mr. Spongeandcustard,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel.

Your comments regarding coffee making facilities are taken under serious consideration.

Thank you again for your time and we all at the Metropolitan Hotel Athens looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Penny Zaglaridou
General Manager
Metropolitan Hotel, Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was the venue of a conference which I attended. Very hospitable staff both at check-in and restaurant. The dinner was a very high standard washed down with a palatable glass of Greek white wine recommended by the waiter. If I had a complaint the bed was too hard, pillars too soft and ubiquitous issue with air conditioning. Euro 15 for wifi still an issue, nice little earner for the management and in fact better reception in public areas for free!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Mr. Martyn H,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a very enjoyable and that you experienced the Metropolitan hotel’s hospitality and high standards of food and wine.

We have taken your comments seriously and we are already working on the wifi charges for the room use.

Thank you again for your time and we all at the Metropolitan Hotel Athens looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Penny Zaglaridou
General Manager
Metropolitan Hotel, Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spacious, clean bedrooms. Free wifi also worked in bedroom although reception staff said it would not (paying wifi available). Tasty food. Friendly and very helpful staff. We organised a few meetings/events in the hotel and were very satisfied. Nice gym facilities with steam room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFBXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Mr. RFBXL,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that you found our services provided and our hotel’s facilities to your satisfaction.
We will share your kind comments with all our team members. At the Metropolitan Hotel either we make every effort to maintain high standards in both our products as well as guest services.
Your comments will make only become better every time.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where once again you may enjoy our warm hospitality.
Yours Sincerely,

Penny Zaglaridou
General Manager
Metropolitan Hotel, Athens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Athens
#20 of 326 in Athens
3,573 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#51 of 326 in Athens
1,285 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Divani Palace Acropolis
Divani Palace Acropolis
#69 of 326 in Athens
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel

Property: Metropolitan Hotel
Address: 385 Syngrou Avenue, Paleo Faliro, Athens 175 64, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Paleo Faliro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropolitan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A city hotel, in front of the new Faliron Olympic coastal park very close to the city centre. Hotel offers daily complimentary shuttle service to town and back. Available in the vicinity one can find a variety of high street shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing