We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poseidon Athens Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Coral Hotel Athens(Paleo Faliro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galaxy Hotel(Alimos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nestorion Hotel(Paleo Faliro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropolitan Hotel(Paleo Faliro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lacoba Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Platon Hotel(Moschato)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Salem Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
347
336
144
46
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
336
144
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baracross the roadfantastic breakfastthe busrooftop poolbeach areasea viewalimos marinastaying at this hoteltop floorpublic transportbar and restaurantnice locationwide varietybuffet breakfastgreek islandsbusy road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Athens Hotel Poseidon is ideally located in the seafront of Athens, in a walking distance from Alimos & Flisvos Marinas, next to Centre. Bus & Tram stops by hotel entrance provide direct, indisruptable, easy & quick access to historical Centre, Athens International Airport (Eleftherios Venizelos) & Piraeus Port.
Specially awarded Buffet Breakfast (incorporated in the price),including 80 different homemade dishes (from traditional pies to sweets & pastries).
Services include restaurant on the top floor, famous Sky Cocktail Bar, Swimming Pool, Pool Bar, Beach Tavern, Beach Bar & Sun beds.
Wise business and city break choice offering proximity combined with undisruptable city access.
The breakfast is very reach and nice.The beach is just across the Street.With tram you can go to glyfada center there you will enjoy the ay and night.The hotel has a pool on the roof with bar. Shortly we stayed 3 nights and we enjoy it. Just near the hotel there is carefour market and you can take all you want to the room and drink your uzo on the balcony

Room Tip: fronth of sea are the best rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erolbenezra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We are a family of 4 and stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel offers incredible value (we had 2 rooms including breakfast for 4 for Eu110 in August). If you rent a car, you can park for free on the side streets. To go downtown, you can take a cab for 7-10 Euros each way. The main road you are on will take you down the coast to many beautiful beaches from 'Vouliagmeni' about 30 minutes away down to Sunyo which is a must. There is a beach across the street but that's not the beach you came to Greece for, trust me. The hotel has rooms that are pretty standard but we also stayed in a fully renovated suite which was beautiful. Full hot breakfast buffet is included. The staff is great. VAT in Greece is 23% so we found that staying here allowed us to spend elsewhere on sights and activities and a car. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrealDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very difficult to find fault with this hotel. The staff were most accommodating and you were left with the impression of money well-spent. In my opinion this deserves to be a 4* establishment. Clean roof top pool with adjacent bar area. We had an evening meal at the hotel (something we try normally to avoid) and found it a very pleasant experience. Excellent restaurant on 7th floor with panoramic views over the coast, serving top-quality food by an excellent waiter.
The rooms were fairly large, modern and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were excellent and catered for every taste.
One nice gesture from the reception staff - they allowed us to stay until 2pm in our room until we had to leave for our flight - no charge asked for.
It is in an excellent situation, just opposite its own beach area and is opposite the tram and bus stops for Athens, Pireaus & the Airport.
Many thanks for making our three days most enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel unreservedly.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-facing room on a higher floor, as the traffice noise can be intrusive.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

30-40 min away from city. Beach is right across the street from hotel. It's about 5.50 euros for 2 sunbeds. A mini market right next to the hotel. easy to get to from airport by taking x96 bus. The best European breakfast buffet I have experienced. The key card to open the room hardly ever works. Spent a lot of time going back n forth to front desk to have them fix the door (became very annoying after the 5th time of it never working).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lujen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We traveled to Athens with our 10 month old son for our friends wedding. My husband who lived almost 9 years in Athens chose this hotel because of its location mainly. It was really very convenient to access anywhere in Athens and we could always park our car right in front of the hotel door.

When I first arrived I was a little bit upset because of our room; which was quite small, too much simple/toneless and unfortunately noisy as it was at first floor. The view was anyway nice as it is right in front of the sea (and the main street). But each day I spent at Poseidon I loved to be there more. First of all their breakfast is really amazing, I think it is one of the best I had in all Greece. And the crew was outstanding , you would never find such a service even at 5 star hotels. I would say each of them were very helpful, positive and skillful people. Even our little son stayed very much in peace, as they were really loving and caring.

The only critic I can make is that; they charge you the deck chairs at beach which I found it weird to do for the hotel guests. Anyway the hotel has really a reasonable price for what you get as a package. So I definitely advise this hotel for the people who would not spent too much time in their room but wants to exposure Athens and its sincere/lovely people and the amazing cuisine of course...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocobankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews