We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant forget the taste.”
Review of Arsenis Taverna

Arsenis Taverna
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in Paleo Faliro
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Greek traditional food - homemade casserole food - seafood - friendly prices - excellent atmosphere - live greek music every Saturday night and Sunday lunch time - accepted credit cards VISA & MASTER CARD. - FREE Wi-Fi. Please contact us (by phone or mail) to help you how to get here in the restaurant by the easiest way .
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cant forget the taste.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We were 6 people and we all liked the food very much. For me it's the best memory of Athens.............

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review . We look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    111
    24
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing food.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you are staying at Metropolitan hotel. This restaurant is an easy 2 block walk. The food was true, fresh Greek food. The menu had several good choices. The staff was very friendly. The prices were very reasonable. A very enjoyable experience. We came back while we were in Athens just to have another great meal. The restaurant is very clean and great atmosphere. I would highly recommend it. Go try it you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justtravelng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our food and service.
We hope that you will return to us soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful food from a delightful family!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is a family run Taverna about 15 minutes from Constitution Square and very well worth the drive. The Father/Daughter team we met made us feel totally welcome and offered delicious food in a warm, comfortable setting.

For very authentic and delicious Greek Taverna food this is a must visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barryejohnson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed food and that we managed to exceed your expectations .. !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is family run and they treat the clients like family!! Mr. Arsenis and his lovely daughters are so welcoming. The food was delicious!! We went to dinner at 11pm watched the World Cup match with them the night was just perfect. You can't go wrong visiting this wonderful establishment!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review .
We look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
“Awesome tourist friendly experience”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and i spent a week in athens feeling a bit like pigeons being taken advantage of by restaurants and tavernas that drop bread and bottled water, etc... on your table only to try and charge later for these extras that were not actually ordered. We figured out quickly that these extras can be refused right away when they are imposed, but refusal invariably triggered the angry waiter-bad service response making the experiences awful.

Arsenis was different. We walked about 2 miles to get there because of the stellar reviews on trip advisor, and we were rewarded right away with a smile from the waitress who seated us. We were surprised to be offered a choice for water, and i almost didn't know how to respond when she asked if we wanted bread. We were actually treated with respect and felt welcome and appreciated. The owner actually personally came to speak with us and thanked us for joining them for lunch. He is obviously very passionate about his restaurant and cares deeply about ensuring that guests (yes guests, not customers) have the best possible dining experience. They understood completely that we passed by dozens of other restaurants much closer to our hotel to get there. The food was beyond excellent, and if you want the best moussaka in athens, this is your place. My wife tried moussaka in 5 other places, and no one else even came close. I had the cod, and it was amazing. Even better than the best Ive had in Boston, and that of course is saying a lot. Bottom line, believe the reviews like we did, and you will find yourself at the finest dining experience around. Thanks again to the teverna and the great folks working there for salvaging our view of greeks toward tourists. Our only regret is that we waited until out last day to go there. We would have gone back every day to sample the entire menu... Enjoy :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yeastmaster2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

we hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arsenis Taverna also viewed

 
Paleo Faliro, Athens
 

Been to Arsenis Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing