We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arsenis Taverna

Arsenis Taverna
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Paleo Faliro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Greek traditional food - homemade casserole food - seafood - friendly prices - excellent atmosphere - live greek music every Saturday night and Sunday lunch time - accepted credit cards VISA & MASTER CARD. - FREE Wi-Fi. Please contact us (by phone or mail) to help you how to get here in the restaurant by the easiest way .
Gorlitz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

It was a pleasure for us to have our dinner there in Athens. Thank you very much for the great evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    106
    23
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a family gathering of about 30 in July, Mr. Arsenis and his staff did an amazing job.
The food was wonderful, the service impeccable, and the music delightful.
Next trip to Athens, we will definitely visit, and will recommend to all our friends.
Thank you, Mr. Arsenis, for a most memorable evening!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so thrilled to read how much you enjoyed the food and we look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Saginaki!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

They flambe the saginaki here table side! It is awesome! If you come here you must try it! I had the veal on spaghetti and it was good (not excellent).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review . We look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cant forget the taste.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We were 6 people and we all liked the food very much. For me it's the best memory of Athens.............

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review . We look forward to welcoming you back .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you are staying at Metropolitan hotel. This restaurant is an easy 2 block walk. The food was true, fresh Greek food. The menu had several good choices. The staff was very friendly. The prices were very reasonable. A very enjoyable experience. We came back while we were in Athens just to have another great meal. The restaurant is very clean and great atmosphere. I would highly recommend it. Go try it you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justtravelng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsenis i, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arsenis Taverna, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our food and service.
We hope that you will return to us soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arsenis Taverna also viewed

 
Paleo Faliro, Athens
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Arsenis Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing