We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice!”
Review of Nestorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nestorion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good choice!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice while I was attending a conference held at the metropolitan hotel, which a 3-minute walk from Nestorion. It is very affordable and breakfast is included (ah what a great breakfast!) Everyone is very friendly and I felt very welcomed!
It is not located in the city center but there are buses right outside the hotel and you can easily get around the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ligiabatista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    15
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
20
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A very good hotel, in the southern part of Athens. The rooms are air-conditioned, have fridge, clean room and bathroom. Free parking in front of the hotel. You need to walk a bit to get to the bus station if you want to go to the city centre. Would come back here anytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adispan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I stayed there with my wife for a scientific meeting in the Evgenidis Foundation, which is just on the opposite side of the street. So for me, the location was perfect. It it, however, far away from the city center and from anything a tourist might want to see in Athens, and public transport is a little difficult (around 70 minutes to/from the airport by bus & metro).

The hotel itself had seen better days, maybe some ten or fifteen years ago. Now, the carpets in the hallways are worn, the furniture in our bathroom was in an advanced stage of disintegration (photo), the bed had been repaired with hot-glue (photo), and the linens had holes. The room had a smell of stale smoke, even though it was a non-smoker room. We had a (noisy) fridge in the room, which might have served as a minibar in better times; now it's empty. The remote control for the air condition was so dirty that you would not dare to touch it with bare hands (photo), something you should also avoid with the plug of the nightstand light (photo).

The breakfast was on the cheap, simple side. No fresh bread, only cheap food from the local Lidl discount supermarket; the remnants of a cake was standing on the buffet, untouched by us and other guests, for all the five days we stayed there - I don't even want to know when it was put there...

Good points: reasonably cheap prices, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. If you look for a place to sleep in that region of the city, and don't have high expectations, this hotel can be recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Klafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syros, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Good hotel, friendly & helpful people, nice breakfast! really close to REA hospital and Onaseio! Not so near to metro station

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleo Faliro
0.1 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#3 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
807 reviews
1.4 mi away
Athens Poseidon Hotel
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
858 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coral Hotel Athens
Coral Hotel Athens
#2 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lacoba Hotel
Lacoba Hotel
#230 of 326 in Athens
11 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alimos
117 reviews
2.0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alimos
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestorion Hotel

Property: Nestorion Hotel
Address: 8 Pedelis | Amfithea,Beside Onasi, Paleo Faliro, Athens 175 64, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Paleo Faliro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Paleo Faliro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nestorion Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nestorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing