We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”
Review of Tamar River Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tamar River Villas
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Riverside
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The villas are in excellent condition, everything seemed new and really clean. Manager was pleasant. Easy to find the property off a main road, though some road noise can be heard though not excessive & we had a good night's sleep in comfy beds. Air Con was great as was wifi.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Perfectly situated to see Launceston. Shopping centre just up the road and restaurant on-site. Very helpful staff - nothing seemed to be a problem. Quite clean & tidy. Little bit of road noise, but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the Tamar River Villas for 2 nights and had nothing but a pleasant stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, and even let us have a bit of a sleep in. Beds were comfy and the price was right. The only thing would be if the restaurant had a bar attached to it as well.. as we weren't allowed to sit in there and have a drink without having a meal, which I thought was a little weird. Can't fault the hotel for that though

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nailz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Loved it. We had booked here for 2 nights. Now I wish we could have stayed longer. The River villas are in a very convenient location. Not far from Launceston CBD. Close to everything. We had booked a 2 bedroom villa. One had a queen bed and the other had 2 single beds. All the rooms were good size. The entire villa was very clean and spotless. Very well done up. Good furniture, bedding, linen, kitchen, fridge. They also had coin-operated washers/dryers. Wi-fi was available. Parking was right outside the villa.
Overall, a great place to stay. Would most definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with a view of the Tamar River. It is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeenaSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Went for a holiday in December 2013 with my family. Was running late and the staff were very polite advising late checking procedures. Had a nice river view apartment. Very neat and clean. This is not close to Hobart CBD but only 5 min drive with a car. Recommended.

Room Tip: River views are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrao_goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed in studio with queen and single. WiFi was just being changed to new system so went from crappy paid WiFi to good free WiFi. Room very clean, easy parking and easily accessible location as launch point for drives around Launceston. 5min easy drive to Launceston centre. Very functional kitchen in room with good pots, knives etc. Also fresh towels and tea towel daily. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallandra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed for one night. Was plain and serviceable, and had the added bonus of an oven as well as the usual microwave. Access was a little strange as we were unused to Launceston's unusual split roads - Elouera Street is now really the inwards lane of another road and both lanes run the same way. This resulted in a near-miss event when trying to enter the motel's driveway!

The other downsides were firstly that if you arrive after 6pm, the office is closed and you have to communicate with the manager by phone - then you are told that your key is under the doormat! Secondly, there is a restaurant on the premises and the night we were there several noisy patrons exited it around 10pm and they were so loud as to be heard in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
2 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
1.9 mi away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#5 of 30 in Launceston
526 reviews
1.9 mi away
Auldington
Auldington
#9 of 30 in Launceston
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
968 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
1,637 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamar River Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamar River Villas

Address: 23-27 Elouera St, Riverside, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston > Riverside
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range: £59 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tamar River Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tamar River Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing