We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accommodation”
Review of Tamar River Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tamar River Villas
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Riverside
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for four nights. Was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and size of accommodation. The air con unit is the quietest I have ever known - what a pity other hotels don't have this type. The bed was so comfortable I slept well every night. The location is ideal and would certainly recommend Tamar River Villas

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    63
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
53
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night before flying out of launceston. It was fine. Very clean. Probably better if you plan to stay a few days because it has a good size kitchen. The bedroom is very spacious. The let down was the bathroom. It was clean but very worn out and if you are more than 5 foot 2 inches tall you have to crouch to get your head under the shower.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The villas are in excellent condition, everything seemed new and really clean. Manager was pleasant. Easy to find the property off a main road, though some road noise can be heard though not excessive & we had a good night's sleep in comfy beds. Air Con was great as was wifi.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Perfectly situated to see Launceston. Shopping centre just up the road and restaurant on-site. Very helpful staff - nothing seemed to be a problem. Quite clean & tidy. Little bit of road noise, but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the Tamar River Villas for 2 nights and had nothing but a pleasant stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, and even let us have a bit of a sleep in. Beds were comfy and the price was right. The only thing would be if the restaurant had a bar attached to it as well.. as we weren't allowed to sit in there and have a drink without having a meal, which I thought was a little weird. Can't fault the hotel for that though

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nailz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Loved it. We had booked here for 2 nights. Now I wish we could have stayed longer. The River villas are in a very convenient location. Not far from Launceston CBD. Close to everything. We had booked a 2 bedroom villa. One had a queen bed and the other had 2 single beds. All the rooms were good size. The entire villa was very clean and spotless. Very well done up. Good furniture, bedding, linen, kitchen, fridge. They also had coin-operated washers/dryers. Wi-fi was available. Parking was right outside the villa.
Overall, a great place to stay. Would most definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with a view of the Tamar River. It is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeenaSheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Went for a holiday in December 2013 with my family. Was running late and the staff were very polite advising late checking procedures. Had a nice river view apartment. Very neat and clean. This is not close to Hobart CBD but only 5 min drive with a car. Recommended.

Room Tip: River views are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrao_goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
1.7 mi away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#19 of 30 in Launceston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.4 mi away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#3 of 30 in Launceston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
2.4 mi away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamar River Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamar River Villas

Property: Tamar River Villas
Address: 23-27 Elouera St, Riverside, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston > Riverside
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tamar River Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tamar River Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing