We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food, Wonderful Setting”
Review of Savor Thyme Cafe - CLOSED

Savor Thyme Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Wonderful Setting”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This restaurant is such a wonderful place to go and enjoy an incredibly good meal. The setting inside a nostalgic home is very quaint and relaxing. I've been here for a romantic dinner for Valentine's as well as a Sunday brunch with my entire family. Each time, I was very impressed with the taste quality and presentation of the dishes. The brunch was exceptionally appealing due to the ability to sit on the porch and enjoy eating outside. The Valentine's dinner I enjoyed with my wife was the absolutely best dinner we've enjoyed. The setting, the food, the service, and the presentation was outstanding.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming local eatery”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife and I have eaten at Savor Thyme three times now, and we have not been disappointed yet. The wine list is great, and the food is very good. The wrap around porch is a great spot to dine during the warmer months, and the decor inside the old house is charming. The service has always been excellent, and we can't wait to go back.

If I had any complaint is that they need to add a little variety to their dinner menu. Otherwise this place is great!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Quiet spot”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very quiet to eat for location and sitting outside on the porch is very nice..the food choices are better than going to chain rest.and the Sunday morning brunch is great

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MASTERADV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over the top for a Brownsburg location.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Finally. A wonderful gem. How luckily we are that the owner decided to come to our town. There is NOTHING that compare to this speciality resturant. I have travel to world and this place is not Paris but the best in central Indiana. Thx so much foe a wondful meal, service and experience. Have been back several time. BTW.....check out the simple grilled cheese sandwich.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A new gem in Brownsburg”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was unsure of what to expect but was very pleasantly pleased. We had great service and a wonderful meal. The food is expertly prepared and of high quality at a very reasonable price. Love the brunch French toast with fresh blue berries, ahi tuna at lunch and dinner i can't pick a favorite it's all so good! We will be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christmas_man64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savor Thyme Cafe also viewed

 
Brownsburg, IN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing