We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere & food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pit Stop BBQ & Grill

Pit Stop BBQ & Grill
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Brownsburg
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great barbeque, great atmosphere and great service. Also wonderful to work with for catering for special events.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RamblinRader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordsville, IN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First time visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Loved everything. Told the girls it was our first visit and we were treated like royalty. Everyone was so great. The owner, chef and one of the artists all come and talked with us. Oh yes the food.....AWESOME. The Brisket and Pulled Pork were melt in your mouth. My husband had Ribs and Smoked Sausage...both very good. Menu is great, something for everyone. Atmosphere was fun with lots of racing things to look at. Pit Stop will see us again real soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grasswidow85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take out Brisket is great get 2lbs at least”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I love Brisket and they have very good brisket this side of the Mason Dixon line. The decor is race themed. The owner is very opinionated in his political stance as evident in the bar area. It may offend some people. I just go for the food. The baked beans are not tasty at all. They taste burnt and have meat in them.

Helpful?
Thank MommaYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop here to Re-Fuel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great Place, Great Buffet choices, Great Brunch, Great Food, Great Atmosphere, Great Value, Great Staff, Great Owners. What more can I say.... this place is a GREAT!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincennes, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

While in town we searched for "places nearby to eat". This place popped up. It was a great choice! Food was good. Service was great. Decor was neat. Race car theme. Definately will visit again next time we are in town.

Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pit Stop BBQ & Grill also viewed

 
Brownsburg, IN
 

Been to Pit Stop BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing