We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 6 night stay..Great Location,, Everything you need close by.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent 6 night stay..Great Location,, Everything you need close by.”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very Very Friendly Staff, and Friendly Management eager to meet your needs. Thank You., Our family actually had multiple rooms.. And we have stayed here before and we'll be back again soon.. I am among the pickiest hotel patrons out there, and I have no complaints.. They were
So helpful with special needs, during the busy holiday times. We checked in Dec 20-Dec 26th... Our room was perfectly clean, very comfortable... Free High Speed Wi-fi that worked great for us at all times, The TV also worked great perfect picture/sound.. Great Cable., The Bed and Bedding/ was very comfortable.. The heat worked great.. and was quiet and worked well,, even though it was 14 degrees outside we were kept very comfortable.. Always plenty of Parking spaces., close to the front door. The breakfast was lovely,, and plenty of cozy seating.. Many options,, for children and adults. There was always Coffee available which My Husband really loved.. as well as a fruit bowl.
In the bathroom, the towels,, were sparkling white,, tub/bathroom amenities,, and entire room, were kept clean and lovely.. My husband loves having an easy chair and ottoman in the room where he can relax.. Plenty of lighting in the room as well. We did notice a nice outdoor pool behind the breakfast room, which of course we would love to use in summer months.. Thank You for making our Holiday stay so enjoyable. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: All you have to do is ask the front desk and they'll place you in the location to fit your needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopsO97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
The Orings
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Express Brownsburg. We pride ourselves on having the nicest staff in town! We are glad you have a fabulous stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brownsburg! Hopefully it will be during the summer and you can enjoy our outdoor pool!

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    32
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
43
29
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were traveling on business and ran into some very bad winter weather. We decided to stop for the night and happened upon this Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed at a couple before and knew them to be pretty nice at a good price. This place had been recently remolded and was much better than any other Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. Very clean room and hotel lobby. The receptionist was very friendly and gave me a free upgrade. I was treated more like a long lost friend instead of a regular guest. Upon checking out, the same receptionist was leaving. She recognized me, acknowledged me with a huge smile and wished us save travels.

Breakfast was ok. Scrambled eggs, bacon and an array of Danishes, etc. I don't eat wheat products so I don't pay much attention anymore to those types of foods. So having a hot breakfast as an option was nice. However, eggs were pretty runny and the bacon was pretty greasy. Even so, a hot breakfast option is nice.

I may not be back there again, but if you are in the Indianapolis area and need a nice place to stay I strongly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. It's about 20 minutes west of Indianapolis with very easy access to the city.

Thank you for a great short notice stay. Hope to see you all soon.

Room Tip: We had traveled most of the day and were sore and tired. We were upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank We_R_Maui_Bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear We_R_Maui_Bound

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on having the nicest staff in town! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Saw several less than favorable reviews, but our 1 night stay was just fine. Located just oiff I-74.
Check in fast, room standard. Ok some wall paper peeling in BR but no big deal. Light bulb burned out , they came right away to replace it.

Hot breakasft in the moring same as other holiday inn express.

Was just fine by our standards. got it on hot wire for 45-50 a night

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
hrw1953
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the area!

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPR, FL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Recently spent two nights here while attending a wedding. It was a nice place but could use a bit of updating. The air conditioning unit was one with no thermostat on the wall so it was hard to control our comfort level. The bed (king) was excellent. The free WiFi worked flawlessly and the free breakfast was very good. They had someone there at breakfast keeping things filled and cleaned up. The staff was very good and I got my first floor room that I requested ahead of time. The hotel is convenient to many restaurants and retail outlets. The side street that the hotel is on does not have a light at its end. Traffic was very bad and it was hard to pull out to the main street at times. All in all I would recommend this hotel but hopefully some updating in the future would raise my rating from average to very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Larry L
Thank you very much for your review of your hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on having a friendly staff and a great breakfast. We definitely agree that at certain times of the day it can be a bit tricky to turn left on to SR-267! Again, we appreciate your comments and we hope to see you on your next trip to the area!

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I've stayed here several times while visiting family in the area. It's always clean. The staff is always friendly. I've never had a problem with anything in the room (including the internet) not working. The cinnamon rolls are awesome!

Room Tip: There's no elevator. However, the staff will carry your things upstairs for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occasionaltraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Occasionaltraveler97

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments. I am pleased to hear you have had great experiences with us (and the cinnamon rolls)!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had originally planned to stay at the Hampton Inn, next door, but found out we couldn't, because they don't except pets and we had our small dog on this trip. The desk clerk at the Hampton suggested the Holiday Inn Express. Since it was late, we checked-in to the HI Express.

Before we mentioned our dog, the Hampton Inn had quoted us $130 for one of their suites. As I’ve stayed at this Hampton in the past, I know that their suites are spacious and well appointed. The price quoted (with our AARP discount) for Holiday Inn Express was $150 plus extra for the dog. When we got to the room, while it was clean enough, we found it was quite small, just big enough for a king sized bed, chair, a dresser with TV on top. The room did not even have a mini-fridge. or microwave.
On the plus side, their breakfast was quite adequate.

Since this HI Express doesn’t have an elevator, I can’t refer to it as a hotel and even at a third of the price, I could not call this motel a good value.

BTW, the large bakery, across the street, keep you longing for a cinnabon all night.

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet, go next door to the Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGirl23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
MVFollowUP

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. Since you were traveling during the US Nationals event, which takes place 5 miles from our hotel, our rates were at special event pricing. Also, we do have to charge the pet fee because rooms with pet generally require a little extra cleaning. Since these special events only happen 3-4 times a year, I expect next time you will be more pleased with our pricing.

Again thank you for your comments.

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Liked the convenience and location of the hotel but the hotel could be improved or updated. The hotel has only two floors and it doesn't have an elevator so it makes it somehow inconvenient when taking luggage upstairs. The room was fine but noticed the bed didn't had that many pillows as it normally should (from experience visiting other Holiday Inn Express hotels). The night we arrived we noticed the bathroom was not cleaned very good, the floor near the toilet had what it looked like a blood stain. I thought at first it was blood but then thought it could also may have been nail polish and that's why it didn't come out, but the next day the room was cleaned it was gone. The bath accessories that you would normally find were missing. There was only one shampoo bottle, lotion, no conditioner. That was it. I just stayed at another Holiday Inn after this visit and it did included the conditioner, shower cap, q-tips and cotton, etc. It was very nice and cleaner than this one. The breakfast area was good and the hot breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Room had no refrigerator or microwave, if you happened to have a cooler to keep some drinks or leftovers in your room, you couldn't get ice from their ice machine, since they put a sign to not use their ice to fill the personal coolers. The microwave located in the annex room to the dining area could be updated. The cabinet was like broken and the microwave was dirty. Didn't use the pool facilities but they looked ok. The surroundings were well kept. Overall it was good, it could benefit of some improvements.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDJOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear JDJOKC,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciated our convenient location as well as the breakfast and the service you received. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our facilities. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis/Brownsburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 4 in Brownsburg
79 reviews
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg
Address: 31 Maplehurst Dr, Brownsburg, IN 46112-9085 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Brownsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and O'Reilly Raceway Park, the Quality Inn & Suites is your best choice in Brownsburg. You'll find the things that are most important to you, whether you re here for business or pleasure. The Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West-Brownsburg is the ideal destination for the business traveler. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, spacious work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. If you are here for pleasure you are not only minutes from the racetracks but also outstanding dining and shopping. No matter what brings you to Brownsburg your room is your personal retreat. The keyword is comfort with whirlpool suites and Presidential suites with fireplaces along with all the cable, sports and movie channels you need. Book your reservation today for the Indianapolis 500, Allstate 400 NASCAR race and the Red Bull Moto GP motorcycle race. Traveling to downtown Indianapolis? We are located a convenient 15 miles to the west. We are also conveniently located to Maplehust Bakery, Home Goods, Steel Dynamics, Nucor Steel and Guitar Center Distribution Center. The Holiday Inn Express is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Brownsburg and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Brownsburg (i-74w) Hotel Brownsburg
Holiday Inn Brownsburg
Holiday Inn Express Brownsburg
Brownsburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing