We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service @ an Exceptional Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Having stayed in many hotels across the country for business and children's sportung events, never have I found a hotel in rhis price range that offered such 1st class service. This hotel's hotel is posh and modern. Staff from GM to EVS to barstaff, we extremely accomodating. During our groups two day staff, we had no less than 4 staff people checking in on our group to make sure we experiencing top notch service. All staff went above and beyond. One of the cleanest and "spa like" hotels I have even been to in this price range. They offer private rooms for small groups so they may covene in one central place vs. individual hotel rooms. Great when traveling with groups of youth! The hotel is well located near many restaurants & cultural attractions. I would come back in a heartbeat....even if it was just to get away for the weekend. Never have I experienced a hotel who got it so right!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingbballmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I just completed a stay at the Renaissance Indianapolis North, and I am pleased to provide my review. The lobby staff was was most welcoming and they made me feel like I was a long lost friend. My room which included a king bed was was very well decorated with a flat screen TV with enough cable channels to keep any individual happy. I must complement the establishment with a very well equipped exercise facility which I made good use of. In as much as I was there for a meeting and did use the restaurant and all my meals were served in a group setting, I must complement the hotel on the tastiness and variety of the offerings. Every meal, breakfast, lunch and dinner, was prepared to perfection. All in all a wonderful stay and eagerly looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitown095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you are looking for a meeting location or need to stay in the Indy area, I would highly recommend this hotel. Meeting rooms are terrific, concierge excellent, and staff are extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent 2 nights here while I was there to run the Carmel Marathon. We loved our room, a king corner room. Amazingly large and well appointed. Great wi-fi connections too. We called the desk to have some light bulbs sent up as one lamp was burned out. The maintenance man was up to the room within 5 minutes. Very fast response. All staff members were so nice. I would stay here again without a second thought. Loved it. The room was so quite, we did not hear a single noise outside our room.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Renaissance for a tournament. Definitely one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. Made a great weekend. The lobby and lounge area were very nice. Great place to hang out on a rainy weekend. The Hotel is new and beautiful and guestrooms were very nice and clean. Staff went out of their way in customer service. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank 13Connie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

There was no in-room safe. Furthermore, the safety deposit boxes at the front desk could accommodate only very small items. This is unacceptable for travelers with laptops, iPads etc. Unfortunately, this may be the case with all of the hotels on the north side of Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Renaissance and was really pleased with the stay! This hotel is newer and is just beautiful. The staff really goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. The property and rooms are extremely clean. My room had a super comfy bed and Aveda bath products were a nice bonus! Not all rooms have a refrigerator, so if you need one ask the front desk for a room with a fridge. The most surprising part of my visit here was just how good the food was at their restaurant. We ate their twice and the food was amazing! Try the ahi tuna burger. The bar was very sleek and the bartender makes a great martini. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel

Address: 11925 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-4545
Region: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carmel
#2 Green Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: £78 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded #1 in Event Satisfaction by Marriott International, the only Renaissance Marriott Hotel in Indiana has recently been unveiled in the charming suburb of Carmel, Indiana. Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel is a top hotel near Westfield, Indiana and an upscale, sophisticated hotel located north of downtown Indianapolis. Our hotel truly reflects the vibrancy of the area, inspired by the neighboring Carmel, IN arts and design district. We are a new luxury hotel that boasts a modern, energetic design as well as creative spaces that blend unique style with advanced technology. Conveniently situated in the Meridian Corridor, Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel offers easy access to The Palladium, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the new Lucas Oil Stadium, Monon Trail, Connor Prairie, Indianapolis Children's Museum, fine art galleries, world-class golf courses, attractions, and major corporations. Our hotel in Indianapolis, IN is a modern treasure to be experienced; where hospitality is a fine art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Renaissance
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel Carmel, Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing