We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything one would expect from a Residence Inn. Great people. Great Happy Hour and Breakfast. We actually used the laundry facility and everting worked great! The location is great...close to Carmel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLAXLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. The team here, from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance, does its very best to make every stay comfortable. I’m so glad that you were able to enjoy some of the great perks of our Residence Inn including the complimentary hot breakfast and social hour. We cannot wait to see you again the next time you’re in our lovely piece of Indy!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    50
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
60
20
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I work for a local company in Carmel, IN. Recently I was hosting a 3 day training course for about 20 people. I wanted to find an off site location because I think being away from the distractions of the office makes for a better learning experience. I scheduled the Hoosier room at the Residence and was not disappointed. Scott, the sales manager a the Residence, was extremely helpful in the days leading up to the event and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating during our days at the hotel. The room was setup for us the first day we arrived and reset each day after. They provide an LCD projector, coffee, ice and cups and we catered in lunches for some local restaurants. The lobby was also very nice and comfortable and we were able to use it for breaks and impromptu meetings during the event. It was also very convenient for our out of town attendees to stay right there at the hotel. Overall the rate was very reasonable - much less than I was expecting to pay - so I didn't really even consider trying to host this in-house at our offices. The room we used would seat about 20 or maybe a little more. I think they have some smaller rooms available too.

I will definitely return the next time I have a similar event. And I would recommend any local business looking to hold an offsite meeting to give the Residence Inn a try.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MattODell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for this glowing review of our wonderful staff and facility!! The team here, from the front desk to housekeeping, maintenance, and the sales department does its very best to make every stay comfortable and to meet guest requests. We can't wait to host your next event at the Residence Inn!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahomet, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is our "go to" hotel when in the Indy area. They rooms are very nice, and all the staff are friendly and accomodating. We always look forward to the breakfast buffet.
We stayed this weekend while in town for a marathon. The hotel was full, with racers, soccer teams and a conference. Even so the hotel was quiet and everything was just right.
Already booked our stay for next year!

Room Tip: We had a corner room, 836, which was very spacious and had no neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyBeth2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for this glowing review of our wonderful staff and facility!! The team here, from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance, does its very best to make every stay comfortable and accommodating. I’m so glad that you were able to enjoy some of the great perks of our Residence Inn including the complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you next year for the Carmel Marathon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Thanks for making and keeping this hotel just the way it SHOULD be. I had a very late check in, and the night auditor was very pleasant and efficient. The room was super clean and well equipped. The bed was very hard, definitely not my favorite, but I still slept well. Breakfast and a happy hour were provided, and I found them appetizing with plenty of choices. I will definitely stay here again. Great job Carmel IN!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for this glowing review of our wonderful staff and facility!! The team here, from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance, does its very best to make every stay comfortable and to meet guest requests. I’m so glad that you were able to enjoy some of the great perks of our Residence Inn including the complimentary hot breakfast and social hour. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Carmel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were looking for a place to visit with our daughters family for the weekend in the Indy area. This hotel was perfect. We had a 2 bedroom with a kitchenette. The staff was helpful with area attractions. If there is a negative it was the room will sleep up to 6 but the kitchen only has dishes for 4 and although there were a few pans, it was lacking a frying pan. Since we ate most meals out this was not much of a problem. There breakfast was good and changed every day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like our hotel was a perfect for your family. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will choose our hotel again when traveling in the Indy area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Although the rooms are nice in the Marriott, it is very noisy. They are not sound proof at all. You can hear every word people in the next room say the walls are so thin. My wife and I had a terrible time sleeping because of this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences and concerns on Trip Advisor. We love to hear all feedback good and bad to help us continually improve our service and product. The last thing that we intend is for our guests to have a subpar sleep and I am so sorry that your stay was not restful for you because of the noise levels experienced. I would like to thank you, however, for acknowledging our lovely rooms and wonderful staff. I hope that you will give us another change to let our service and facility wow you the next time you are in Carmel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I know this is late (stayed there in Nov 2013) but still wanted to write and say what a great place to stay. The staff all went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. We stayed there for about a week, left for 5 days and came back for another 5 or so days. Breakfasts were wonderful with hot and cold choices and the evening "cocktail" hour fun and friendly. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others that want to be in the Carmel area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marpaul25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our TripAdvisor Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel was enjoyable!

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel

Property: Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel
Address: 11895 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-4630
Region: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of downtown Indy, the Residence Inn Carmel is convenient to I-465 and all major thoroughfares, the Clarian North Hospital, three major malls, and a new water park. Perfect for long stays, we offer pet-friendly, apartment-style suites with full-equipped kitchens, flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Don't feel like cooking? Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast buffet. Mingle with friends and colleagues at our weekday evening social with free appetizers and drinks. Other onsite amenities include an indoor pool, 24-hour gym and outdoor Sport Court. Thrive on long stays at Residence Inn Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Carmel
Residence Inn Carmel
Carmel Residence Inn
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing