We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La hacienda . Yummy”

La Hacienda Mexican
Ranked #163 of 262 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
carmel
Level Contributor
332 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“La hacienda . Yummy”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Typical Mexican food for the area. Salsa was awesome!!!!! Had taco dinner and it was good. Wife and kids enjoyed their atmosphere was good. Overall good experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    11
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Standard strip mall Mexican food”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Pretty basic Mexican fare served in a nice atmosphere. I have dined here many times and it is consistent and quick. Portions tend to be on the larger side.

Every time I dine here, there are many families enjoying the restaurant.

The Margarita's are outstanding

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ctiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attica, Indiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

there were seven of us--chips and salso deliver fast-waiter was not super friendly but did a good job--drinks were good and pretty strong--food was not super but was ok--prices were reasonable-overall would go back again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bleh Mexican/American”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I LOVE mexican food, both authentic and tex-mex. This was trying to be authentic but was cheaply done and not very good. I dont think the meat was very quality. I had a combo plate with both ground beef and chicken. My husband had the stewed/shredded beef which he said tasted like chewy horse meat. The quac seemed to be out of a bag. I am not positive if it is, but it definitely did not seem house-made. We will not be back. We have sense found El Rodeo, a similar price point and ambience but with much better food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikkiandAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springville, indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible food”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

not so great food, weak drinks and a nice waiter. would not eat here again. we had to leave and feed the kids...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank brandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda Mexican also viewed

Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Been to La Hacienda Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing