We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All is well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chesterton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hilton Garden Inns are always a good choice and this one is no different. Good service and a good location for my visits to the area. I've stayed here several times over the years. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your postive feedback.


Eileen Howat
Asst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights for a weekend getaway and loved it. The hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the entire staff was polite and made us feel like friends! The breakfast buffet was delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderfu review. Short, sweet and to the point. I hope you will come back in the future and visit us again.


Eileen Howat
Asst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

No lights or ac for the whole first night because of a storm. Management said " it was an act of god" which I guess is not covered under the Hilton 100% money back guarantee. Stayed for the second night after power came back on and management gave me a 50% discount of the previous night. Very nice pool and 10 minutes drive from the beach. Overall. Happy with the hotel, but not with the management... Unsure if they are just bad or following some kind of policy from the hotel change... If everything goes well, you will love this place. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 484terencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I want to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying at the hotel. Since there was a storm that knocked out the power in several surrounding cities including ours our policy was to offer 50 % off your room for the night of the outage. I understand that this was not what you expected when you made your reservation. In spite of the weather it appears you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again soon.


Eileen Howat
Asst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room/bathroom very clean. Easy access to the interstate system. Nice area to walk (Coffee Creek). Breakfast fruit was fresh, Wait staff prompt with service/bill. I have stayed at this location over a number of years as I visit steel mills in the area. Best price/performance ratio that I can find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 889edwardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was nice to see you were satisfied with your stay. You are correct there is a nature preserve called Coffee Creek with walking distance that offers several different types of trails. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.



Eileen Howat
Asst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I recently had a business trip in the area and stayed at this hotel. I have previously stayed here a few times, over 5 years ago. The hotel lobby appears to have been updated, but the rooms could use the same updating. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, they even sent me my book I left in my room. The location has good access to the industrial area of Chesterton and also to some good restaurants in the area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarciaLynn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are correct our lobby has been updated as well as the carpet in the hallways. The room should be updated some time next year. The hotel does have many business travelers since it is close to many companys. I was glad to hear the staff exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you stay with us again soon,.

Eileen Howat
Assst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a nice convenient hotel to stay. The service is good and the rooms are very clean and appealing. If you are looking for a quiet and easy place to spend the night, you will be happy with your choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms clean and appealing. Even though we are close to the highway and tollroad it is very quiet here and I am happy you found it that way.
Please visit again

Eileen Howat
Asst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great hotel in a perfect location. Nice courtyard for a large group gathering space. Very close to hiking paths at the Dunes. Chesterton is a lovely town with nice shops and restaurants. Easy access from the highway and plenty of parking in the lot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I appreciate that you took time to write a review of you stay. Everything you wrote was correct. I am glad you felt at home at the hotel. It is our company statement to guarantee you are extemely satisfied with your stay. Please visit again soon.


Eileen Howat
Asst GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterton
2.8 mi away
Best Western Indian Oak
Best Western Indian Oak
#2 of 5 in Chesterton
421 reviews
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Porter
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
WaterBird Lakeside Inn
WaterBird Lakeside Inn
#4 of 5 in Chesterton
65 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portage
Hampton Inn Portage
#2 of 12 in Portage
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton

Address: 501 Gateway Blvd N, Chesterton, IN 46304-9618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Chesterton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Chesterton
Price Range: £69 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton Hotel Chesterton
Hilton Chesterton
Chesterton Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing