We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and a happy tummy !”

Lemon Tree Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #14 of 67 Restaurants in Chesterton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and a happy tummy !”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were crossing over to the Chesterton Downtown when we spotted Lemon Tree and glad we did. The food is tasty and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We ate lunch on both days of our stay. This place is like Chipotle for Mediterranean food. Things to try -

The bowl
Yogurt Sauce
Purple cabbage salad.

Only gripe : The wrap is not thin and is very thick.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AddictiveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, il
Level Contributor
134 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Food !!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Really enjoyed our Lunch at the Mediterranean Grill !!! The ambiance was homely & service very friendly. The food came just as ordered and fairly quickly as well. The Chicken Shwarmas were out of this world !!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Okay Mediterranean food”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

When my daughter and I were there for lunch we each ordered different items. Our food was so lemony that we couldn't even eat it. I believe it is unfair to try a restaurant one time and give a bad review so we really should be fair and go back for lunch. We also eat Mediterranean food in Chicago and comparing the Lemon Tree to Chicago is very unfair.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schatzi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fast, fresh and Convenient”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is a fantacstic way of getting Mediterranean food, as opossed to a tradional sit down restaurant. It makes ordering lunch quick and convenient. I got a bowl with Jasmine rice and chicken shawerma, which was not dry at all and it tasted very good. The Tabouleh was pretty good, I have had better but it was tasty. The humus seemed a little thin and it was served cold but nothing to complain about just different than I've had. The pita was very soft. The falafel, super tasty probably my favorite part. The portion is pretty big as I had it for lunch and had leftovers. The price is a tad bit higher for lunch than I would have liked to have paid, but it was well worth it, so I didn't mind. All in all, a great place to eat, as I just started working in the area, I wll be a regular visitor.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenabeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Clean, yummy and economical”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Was totally surprised to find this Mediterranean Grill in Chesterton. We were driving to Chico and decided to stop. The location is the end of a strip mall..looked so neat and clean, we stopped. What a great treat!

The food was fantastic. I had the healthful living with falafel (moist and tasty) couscous, cabbage salad..it was excellent. My friend had a bowl with marinated chicken. You build them and the staff is fantastic. I just told them to fix me up. Jordan and Lauren were great. We would come back here frequently...wanted to try more, but we were full (with leftovers to take on the road).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemon Tree Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Tree Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing