We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checked Out Early”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This motel was so bad we checked out after one night of our two night stay. It was the noisiest hotel we ever stayed in. We were one room down from the front desk and the stairs. The door to the stairs slammed almost continuously until midnight and started up again at 5am. I walked down to the front desk and asked the girl to prop the door open but she didn't and let it continue to slam despite being 10 feet away. The hotel caters to construction workers so they don't seem to care about us tourist staying one or two nights.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richbutnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

if you like non stop noise, the smell of marijuana in hallways ALL the time, and employees that do nothing about it, this place is for you.

it's the construction workers that stay here cause all the probs, and their companies have a contract with the hotel, so they refuse to kick them out when they bother EVERYONE else.

my room smells like a sewage line broke too.


friendly and accommodating service is the only plus to this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The staff was very friendly and professional. Check in was easy and quick, hotel is little hard to locate, but close to local attractions and places to eat. Very home like feel to the rooms, only downside was that the queen size bed only had 2 pillows, which seemed quite strange.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syamaha022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed with my sister, niece and 9mo. old great niece. We all were very happy....clean hotel, nice staff and very helpful. We had two queen bed suite with kitchen and enough room to set up a play pin. We made breakfast in the morning..... great stay!!!!! Located just off I-65 and Veterans Parkway. We used the Chevy Dealership on Veterans Parkway as our land mark to turn to get back to hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tronna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

After reading the reviews we decided to give the Suburban a try. It was a good choice. The hotel, even crowded, was clean and quiet. The room was large with what you would expect in a extended stay establishment. It is as noted by the previous reviewer close to many restaurants. It is a little bit hard to get to, so if you have a GPS I suggest you use it to find your way.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RebelYell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Didn't know where the hell this hotel was or what to expect. Just following gps late at night after a long day of driving. We were suprised. Good location, near lots of stores and restaurants. The hotel is nice, clean, spacious, with a kitchen and flatscreen. We were satisfied. The fitness center is small but sufficient and pretty much empty all the time. The only bad thing is the location being in a weird awkard positon off of the hwy. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deerych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I am a business traveler and stay in many hotels, and as far as affordable extended stays, this one is a fabulous value.

It IS very basic, but it is super clean and very convenient to interstate, walmart, shopping, etc.

It is also VERY quiet. I stayed in this hotel for 4 weeks straight and it felt like home. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rcombs28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
0.4 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
490 reviews
3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ramada Sellersburg/Louisville North
4.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sellersburg
14 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville/jeffersontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville

Address: 1620 Leisure Way, Clarksville, IN 47129-7748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: £51 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing