We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Palmyra, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is located right off I 65. It is located near many different places to eat and shop. The staff is wonderful there. Been along time since I stayed somewhere that the staff was so helpful and nice. The room had a small kitchenette: stove top, refrigerator, microwave, and even a dishwasher. There is also dishes, small pan, small skillet, silverware, dish towels, and coffee maker. The stove top did not get real hot but it served the purpose. There was some noise from the people walking above our room. The room was very clean. I give the housekeeper 100%. There is three things I wish they had offered: blow dryer, luggage cart, and some kind of breakfast. I personally did not use the work out room, but my son did, he seemed very pleased with it. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saydee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    12
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
12
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is newer and very clean. There were no smells that I am accustomed to in many hotels. When I checked in and went to my room, I did not see a luggage cart to take my belongings up. It took several trips to take everything up to my room. The hotel is close to the highway and does have some slight noise from it. Also, there is some noise from the person above me walking much as in an apartment or multilevel home. The hotel is located near many eating and shopping options. The hotel is also minutes from many tourist destinations. It is minutes from Louisville and about an hour and half from Mammoth Cave. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woosusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boardman, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband works on the road and we have been here three different times, the first time...washing machines broke, dryers were bad, actually went to a laundry mat where I felt our clothes would get cleaner, fitness equipment did not work, all we kept hearing was someone is coming to work on it all, stayed almost 3 months, never saw anyone fix anything..second time was only a couple of days so really had no time to check things out, this time, called about a room on the way, was told they had so many open, arrived at 9 a.m., waited for a room until 3p.m. Now new washers, but dryers are still horrible..they have an ice machine that has been leaking for a week and they fix it by putting a bowl to over flow the water, which gets on the floor and they throw two little towels down, worst thing is this is all by a main door..elevator..and snack machines...for as many people that work here and for as much as they get for people staying..this should be the first priority, but when someone gets hurt cause they slip and fall, just seems to be getting worse.. Theresa, Sydney, Joe, and April, wonderful people, there are a few that need to learn how to be nice, well one lady, she makes sure stuff is fine when corporate comes by, but really think they don't care..the rooms and grounds are nice, but amenities just don't seem like they stay on them like they should...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lora k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Needed a close by place for a local wedding. I like having a kitchenette, though our stay we not but a couple days. Clean room, simply stated. Bed was a little hard but the price was very good. Had a work out room though we didn't use it. close lots of stores and restaurants. Will stay at an Extended Stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_n_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here 4 nights in July 2013 on the 4th floor. Our room was very clean and adequate. We prefer a King bed, but they have no Kings. We had a room with 2 Queen beds. The price was very reasonable and the kitchen adequate for the breakfast and light meals we ate in the room. It was very quiet at night. We were out of the room most of the time during the day. It is kind of a challenge getting to the motel. I would highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: I would recommend the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rnevw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel could be so much better than it is. There are some things that need to be fixed in order to receive an excellent rating from me.

The prices are way too expensive for customers that are staying for weeks and weeks and staying for a long period of time. When you have different customers with the same company, they are going to tell each other how much they are paying per week. The hotel was charging me more per week than other people that were staying there with the same company. I don't think that is fair or a good way to encourage people to return.

The rooms are rather small, but clean. The hotel says that the "kitchen" is furnished but, in reality there is a small frying pan, a small sauce pan with a lid, and a few spoons and forks. You will have to go purchase any additional items that you need in order to prepare a meal. One good thing is that there is a full size refrigerator.

It is $1.50 to wash one small load of clothes. When the washer is "agitating", it's not really moving. It will not even turn back and forth enough to splash the water even a little bit in the washer. You are paying for your clothes to get wet and then dried, not to be cleaned. The manager has been notified and she said there was nothing she could do. The dryers cost $1.00 to dry one load and usually has to be started 2 or 3 times to dry one load of clothes. I had to take my clothes to the laundry mat in order to have clothes that looked and smelled clean. For as much money that is paid per customer, the hotel could get new washers and dryers that actually clean your clothes.

If you have to work at night and need to get rest during the day, it is a very loud place. The housekeepers are very loud and seem to make lots of noise while cleaning. Not a problem for people that go to work early in the morning but, not everyone works the same shift.

Kimber, April, and Kelsie work at the front desk and are more than friendly and help with anything they can. Lisa is a very nice person as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H22H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colora, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is an Extended Stay spot. It isn't the RItz, but if you are planning on being some place for an extended period of time - it is awesome. The rooms are clean, beds are fine, the staff is very friendly. They have small kitchens in all rooms and that will definitely help you save money on your trip. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: No restaurant or pool, but for the value, OUTSTANDING!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EclipseSportswire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
2.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
3.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
Address: 1620 Leisure Way, Clarksville, IN 47129-7748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing