We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The price for this was about average. Thursday rate jumped over $40. This hotel is not worth $124 a night for what ever the reason. I would rate the hotel c+. The bed was good and TV selection was good. The room has microwave and refrigerator which is a plus. I would recommend this hotel for workers or families that want to save money by eating in.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Green Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the BW Green Tree in Clarksville. Very nice room, helpful staff, excellent breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. Safe, comfortable area for a woman traveling alone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We enjoyed a pleasant stay at this convenient location. The check-in was handled by a pleasant and helpful young lady. The room was nicely furnished and everything was in good working order. We enjoyed a nice breakfast the next morning before we departed All in all, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RuthAnnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was going to a concert in Louisville, KY, and I needed a room for the night. I choose the Best Western, because it was in the right place. It was 15 minutes away from the concert, and I would pass it on my way home. I was able to book a room for $85, so the price was perfect.
I stayed in room 208. It was really hot outside, and the A/C was able to keep the room nice and cold. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't use the WIFI, so I don't know how well it worked.
Check-in was quick and easy. They do have a free breakfast, but I didn't try it. I'm not a big fan of the free breakfast at hotels like this.
You get to your room from the outside, so this is setup more like a motel. The room itself was exactly what I would expect from any Best Western.
There are several restaurants near the hotel. I ate at Steak and Shake after the concert. It's right across the street from the hotel. If was in the area again in the future, I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ManUnited8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel was great, rooms clean and comfortable. location to the Forecastle music festival great. . Breakfast invaded by a softball team - so fairly sparse by time I got there. But otherwise very happy until i got home and found I was billed for the room, I had booked through DIYTravel - so basically twice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend for two nights. The room was clean and the decor, while not state of the art, was by no means out of date. The staff were also friendly. We even encountered an issue (our own fault) during our stay, and the staff was extremely accommodating. It's only 5-10 minutes from downtown Louisville from the location. What I did encounter, I liked. I would stay there again and recommend it. The rates were also very affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilldeHogell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

near to all needs, helpful employees,would go back clean and comfortable room. food good area very clean many resturants in the area .the motel was going through some building updates but they handling it very well

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus West I-64
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Tree Inn

Address: 1425 Broadway St, Clarksville, IN 47129-7709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: £60 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Tree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only four miles from Louisville, Kentucky, this Clarksville, IN hotel offers a convenient location to Louisville Convention Center, the Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. With easy access to Interstate 65, the Green Tree Inn provides the perfect location for accommodations while on business or leisure travel. Those visiting for work will love that this Clarksville, IN hotel located near the Louisville Convention Center. While visiting the staff and faculty at University of Louisville, Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech or Sullivan University, guests of this Clarksville, IN hotel have just a short commute. Visitors on leisurely vacations can enjoy many nearby local attractions while staying at this hotel near Louisville, Kentucky, including Bourbon Trail, Louisville Slugger Museum, Caesar's Casino, Louisville's New Extreme Park, Louisville Zoo, 4th Street Live, Green Tree Mall, Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. Or, delight in spending a day at Churchill Downs and Kentucky Derby Museum while staying at the Green Tree Inn. This Clarksville, IN hotel is also within one mile or less of a golf course, Bass Pro shops and Green Tree Mall. Choose from a standard double queen, or business king rooms, all offering cable television, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, free wireless Internet access and more. Drift off to sleep in these well-appointed, spacious rooms with comfortable beds and wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast. Hotel guests are encouraged to take advantage of the heated outdoor pool, business center and complimentary cookies each evening and free parking while at this Indiana hotel. Fifty restaurants are also located within a mile of the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. For a stay in Clarksville, IN with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Green Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Tree Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Best Western Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing