We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the night we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed 14 April 2014

just needed one night to relax before heading to TN. Front desk nice, rooms great! location surrounding is very deceiving - I would not walk around the area with my friends or alone at all...ever. Close to downtown. Would give a 4 if the bartender /waiter didn't act like it was his first night on any job so don't expect great service from the bar / restaurant. Pool was outstanding!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsT93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was under construction while we were their so the dust got to my allergies. Was wantin to use the pool with the kids but the chemicals were messed up so couldn't use the pool for the two days we were their. The part of te hotel that was finished was great I would defiantly try it again for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aprildecker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The room was clean, the staff was nice and the location was great. An unfortunate event happened there on 4/8/14 during our stay. I feel some sort of compensation should have been offered to the guests that were there during that event. After driving nearly 12 hours, arriving around 1:30 am and finally getting in bed at 3:30 am, we were awakened by the hotel staff banging on our doors screaming "Fire! Get out of the hotel!" Needless to say, it was an accident and I am not blaming anyone there. This kind of stuff does happen. However, my daughter was tired, freaked out and afraid to go back to sleep. When she did go back to sleep that night, she had nightmares of burning to death in a hotel fire. I stayed in a hotel room once that didn't have hot water and they gave me two free nights as an apology and to "make it right." I don't know that I would ever choose to stay at this Clarion location again, especially since the fire alarms did NOT go off. I am grateful to the staff for waking everyone up, but had the fire been more serious, it could have been catastrophic.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a first floor room with a patio. The sliding glass door may be your escape route...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyfromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel while enroute from WI to FL and it was a good stopping point when we couldn't drive any further. This was the weirdest layout of any hotel I have ever stayed at. You had to walk forever to get to your room - around corners, a maze of hallways, through many doors - all the while hauling all your luggage this distance. It took 10 minutes for the three people behind the desk to even acknowledge we were there waiting to check in. They seemed more concerned with ordering a pizza for someone and counting quarters in their register. Never even looked up until we said something. It was an ok place to lay our heads for the night but I would not have wanted to stay any longer than that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBGIRLGreenBay_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I do apologize that my front desk didn't take care of you like they should when you were here. I have informed that shift about this situation and I believe it will never happen again. We do have a large layout here with 353 rooms and 15 banquet rooms. So I am sorry that your stay at our hotel was not enjoyable for your. Please if you feel like you would like to talk more about the situation you can give me a call here at the hotel. Hope you are having or had a good time in Florida.
812-283-4411
Michelle S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a very large hotel. Our room was in the tall part which was hard to find and when you got there the parking lot was on the opposite end of the hall from the elevator. Parking was very far away from this part of the hotel. Rooms are nothing like those pictured. Very, very dated. Squishy beds and generally I like squishy but you sink into the middle. I had to unplug a lamp to plug the coffee maker in. Only one unused outlet on the entire room for charging things. Hallways awful. Elevator scary. Paint on furniture pealing. I have no idea how this hotel has been rated so well.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are definitely not known for that. I am sure you saw the many updates we are doing throughout the hotel to better serve our guests. We will be starting on our hotel hallways this spring. We couldn't do them during the winter because of all the snow plus salt that would have been tracked in. Also I would like for you to give me a call so I can talk to you first hand about your experience. We here do not want anyone to leave unhappy. Looking forward to hearing from you. Talk to you soon.
812-283-4411
gm.in043@choicehotels.com
Michelle S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The pros: the sheets are super soft, beds are comfortable, ice convenient, lighting is better than most places, heat lamp in the bathroom, heating/cooling is quiet and keeps a consistent temperature, maintenance staff polite and very competent, rooms are pleasantly decorated but not overdone, towels are soft and clean

Cons: my key card didn't work TWICE, had to lug all my luggage back and forth from the room to the front desk three times then wait outside my room for 15 minutes to wait for maintenance, wi-fi is weak and has to be constantly re-logged in, house cleaning staff very noisy (make sure you put your sign out), our room was next to the connecting hallway which has a brick floor...which is where the housecleaning staff and luggage draggers travel, making for a noisy stay.

Overall, a hard place to stay for a weary traveler trying to get some sleep. Would be an awesome place for a wedding party or longer term stay. Has a wonderful indoor pool area and restaurant.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Robynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Louisville North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you very much for the comments. I do apologize about the noise level and Wi-Fi inconsistency you had but glad you had a great stay at the Clarion Hotel. Hope to see you again in the future when you can stay longer to enjoy all our amenities. Water park will open at the end of May. See you again soon.
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
2.6 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
1.7 mi away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#31 of 102 in Louisville
4,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Louisville North

Address: 505 Marriott Dr, Clarksville, IN 47129-3053 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: £51 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing