We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Henry Clay Baseball Team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Henry Clay Baseball Team”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

First I want to say how very helpful Emily Resler was. I called on very short notice and on a busy weekend in Lousiville. She was so pleasent and willing to work with us. She was able to accomidate our needs. the hotel was very clean the staff were so nice. I highly recommend this hotel. The pool area was the best I have seen. We didn't get to use the pool due to our playing scchedule. I hope to on our next visit. I enjoyed the hotel so much I signed up for their rewards program.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Henry Clay Baseball Team,
Thank you for the comments. Emily is one of the best admins by far we have had in our sales department. I am glad she was able to get you in in such short notice. I am going to pass you comment onto her boss Becky and I am sure she will be sending you a thank you email. Hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer.
Michelle S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    65
    73
    57
    40
See reviews for
96
69
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is one of the largest hotel properties I've ever stayed at, so I have no idea if my experience would apply to all the rooms. This is an older property, but my room had been redone, and was very nice, new carpet, bath fixtures, etc. It had all the amenities one would expect, and everything worked just fine. The Wi-Fi was good and reasonably fast. The bed was comfortable, the room quiet, and clean. There was a large indoor pool off the lobby which I saw when checking in, it looked very nice but I did not use it.
This hotel does not provide a free breakfast. They have a restaurant, but I did not eat there, so can not comment on that. The price was low enough that I felt it was a good value even without breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Obviously a dated structure, but well maintained. Great service. Nice bed. Clean bathroom. Could hear lady on phone next door... not a big deal, just don't speak too loud :)
Was informed of waterpark, mini golf and other fun things on the campus... hope to visit during the summer!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hornet2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I ve stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoyed the staff , location and value ! The best thing is now its under full renovation !! They are seemingly working on all aspects of the property. It is a little dated ,but u can t beat the staff , location to downtown Lou and place has great good. U can stay here literally for half price of downtown Lou and only a mile away ,with plenty of free parking ! Hotel has a very nice water park attached to during the summer. Looking forward to finished product , as I will be back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bennygr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because I found it for $60 a night on Kayak. We were visiting Louisville but all the hotels in downtown were $150+ a night. For us a hotel is a place to sleep since we are always out doing something. It's a nice hotel, clean rooms and a great location. Just one mile from downtown Louisville. Catch a taxi to cross the river and take advantage of saving some money at this place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLoftins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbury, Ohio, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the truck show. For starters the TV was locked under parental controls and we couldn't watch anything. Called the front desk, we were told they would send someone up, this happened the next day. The room was supposed to be cleaned which also didn't happen again we had to call the hotel front desk to get that done. Then there's the issue where our toilet wouldn't flush and they never got that fixed. Needless to say the hotel is beautiful but our stay wasn't. The breakfast buffet was good and we did end up getting one of the nights for $78.00 less but still haven't received a check from them and it's been 2 weeks. All and all I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: It's cheapest to take a cab to Louisville from the hotel than to use their so called shuttle ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSUPRGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

just needed one night to relax before heading to TN. Front desk nice, rooms great! location surrounding is very deceiving - I would not walk around the area with my friends or alone at all...ever. Close to downtown. Would give a 4 if the bartender /waiter didn't act like it was his first night on any job so don't expect great service from the bar / restaurant. Pool was outstanding!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meowoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
2.6 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 96 in Louisville
3,895 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Property: Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Address: 505 Marriott Dr, Clarksville, IN 47129-3053 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville-North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel Louisville North is located just off I-65,just two miles from downtown Louisville and the KFC Yum Center, and only 8 miles from Louisville Int'l Airport We are located just minutes away from Churchill Downs, Downtown, Horseshoe Casino. Shopping within 4 miles of the hotel includes Bass Pro Shops and malls. Join us at Champion's Grille Restaurant, ask for a patio seat, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which features a Saturday night Prime Rib dinner buffet and a Sunday Champagne brunch you will not soon forget. Our Quarter Pole Lounge is open nightly. We also offer an exquisite buffet for Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving .The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers full conference facilities with 10 banquet rooms, including our Royal Ballroom. Complimentary high speed Internet is available throughout. Also, for your convenience on property, there is a beauty shop, barber shop, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room and miniature golf.For your family pleasure, adjacent to our parking lot is Derby Dinner Playhouse and Atlantis Water Park with a wave pool, four giant water slides and plenty of fun for all ages.The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers special rates for NA Livestock, Ky Derby and National Street Rods.Our 356 guestrooms feature coffeemakers, blow dryers, iron/ boards, cable TV, high speed internet access,and a complimentary newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing